Motivation logo

Running Toward a Fresh Start

It's finally here!

By S. G. MarinPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Running Toward a Fresh Start
Photo by Morgan Sessions on Unsplash

The beauty of tomorrow is an endless field of possibility! You have the power to decide how it will go, what goals to accomplish, and the improvements you'd like to make. I feel like the biggest barriers we face are ourselves.

So, let's make some magic happen!

I want to see a happy world full of happy faces (as corny as that may sound). Now, I obviously can't control the way everyone lives, but I can control what I do with my time.

I'm going to paint my canvas with beautiful colors!

I'm working my way out of debt!

I'm helping my family succeed in any way that I can!

I'm offering smiles and joy to everyone I come in contact with (even on zoom)!

I'm growing as a person, a mother, a wife, a sister, a daughter, a friend!

I'm allowing great things to happen for me, for you, for everyone!

Can you feel my good vibes?

We're all so gloriously beautiful! Why not let it shine?

Enough with being sad!

Enough with all the anger!

Enough with worrying ourselves into a frantic frenzy!

I seek kindness, happiness, prosperity, success, forgiveness!

Positivity!

Life has had so many uncertainties this last year. It's made us all uneasy, resentful, and pulling out our hair. The lack of human contact, the political lies, the distance from everything we thought to be reality... it's all driven us into a frenzy of fear. This can't be the rest of our forever! I refuse to let this become the new normal and I really hope you'll stand by me on this point.

We have to decide to get back to living.

And I know, I know. There are all these rules about what we should do, where we should go, who we should see, how we should live, but, my goodness! We're some pretty intelligent creatures! Can't we just put our noggins together and figure this whole thing out?

So, it may seem easier said than done, but it shouldn't be.

It all starts with you!

And me and him and her and that guy down the lane. One of us turns into some and some turns into many. Let the snowball effect commence! You don't have to fix the world single-handedly. None of us do.

Prosper in your own life. That's how it can all begin. Once one of us is doing well, more will follow! It's been too long dealing with too many hardships.

I genuinely want you to do well!

This is how I believe the world will heal itself! Make those choices for yourself and your family that promote good health, good stability, a happy household, and anything else you want to experience. Great things are coming our way! I can just feel it. We're going to make it through this with more understanding of better survival skills and a deeper desire to do well.

We're going to be alright!

I assure you that we will. I know it seems like a big promise coming from a complete stranger, but I really believe this to be true. We're going to make it! We're going to get through this! We're going to succeed in life! That is our destiny!

You are amazing and I'm honored to speak to you now!

Everything about this thing we call life can seem to be uncomfortable from time to time. There are so many uncertain variables rushing around us at all times (whether we are in the time of COVID or not). It's hard to gather our bearings sometimes. But you ARE amazing and so am I and so is she and that other dude walking by. Every one of us is powerful and magnificent!

Finding our way to a fresh start...

That's all it takes. We'll make our way to a fresh start that will be so magnificent and so much better than we ever thought to be possible. The bad stuff that happens is really unfortunate, but, together, we can create a better world, a better space. Together, we can accomplish just about anything.

I hope that you can stay positive with me during these times!

I know it can feel so hard to do sometimes. I have moments of getting down, too. But allowing yourself to change your mind about accepting the negativity to alter your life is just about the bravest thing you could ever do. I believe in you and me and my family and the neighbors all over the world. We're amazing and I'm going to hold onto that little fact. Seriously...

Thank you for being so awesome!

Thank you for being a part of my journey! Thank you for all the times you spread happiness and joy. Thank you for being perfectly you! The world appreciates your light!

Sincerely,

Skye Marin

goals
2

About the Creator

S. G. Marin

I'm optimistic, married, a mom, a writer, a reader, an artist. Being only thirty years young, I want to be a published author when I grow up. I hope to help heal the world with my words, for they are quite powerful when used correctly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.