Motivation logo

Overcoming Obstacles: My Journey to Becoming a Doctor Through Faith

How Faith Helped Me Surmount Financial, Academic and Emotional Challenges and Achieve My Dream

By Meesam MawaliPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Overcoming Obstacles: My Journey to Becoming a Doctor Through Faith
Photo by Usman Yousaf on Unsplash

I never thought I would become a doctor. As a child, I had always been interested in science and medicine, but the idea of becoming a doctor seemed like a dream to me. My family is foreign and we live in a small apartment in a busy city. Money was always tight and my family worked hard to make ends meet. When I grow up, I know that if I want to fulfill my dream, I have to work hard.

Despite the difficulties, I always believe that I can overcome all obstacles with faith and determination. My faith in God is a source of strength and comfort and I know he has a plan for me.

When I was young, I wanted to learn more about science. I love understanding the intricacies of the human body and how it works. I spent long hours studying biology and chemistry and knew I wanted a career in medicine.

However, when I entered the university, I realized that the road ahead was not easy. The preliminary program is rigorous and very competitive. I have a hard time balancing work and activities, and I often find myself questioning whether I have what it takes to be a doctor.

But whenever I am disappointed, I turn to my faith for guidance. I pray for strength and strength and I rely on God to help me through this difficult time.

One of the biggest problems I face is my money problem. Medical school is expensive and my family can't afford it. But I won't let that stop me from pursuing my dreams.

I worked tirelessly for scholarships and scholarships, even working part time to pay my tuition fees. It is a difficult time, but I know that with faith and hard work, I can overcome any challenge.

As I progressed through medical school, I faced many challenges. Sometimes I feel like giving up and the pressure is too much. But whenever I feel bad, I turn to my faith for solace.

I know that God has a plan for me and guides me every step of the way. I pray for strength and patience and I trust him to help me.

One of the hardest times of my medical career came when I was a third-year resident. I worked long hours at the hospital and was constantly tired and stressed. I called the emergency room one night. There was a terrible situation and many patients were hospitalized.

I felt frustrated as I worked tirelessly to save their lives.

I've never been in this much pain before, and I don't know if I'm strong enough to get through it.

But when I looked at the patient lying in front of me, I knew I had to keep going. I pray for strength and guidance and trust God to help me through this crisis.

Finally, all the patients survived and I realized that my faith was the driving force behind my success. I have overcome many difficulties and persevered through the toughest times.

I am grateful for the challenges I faced as a doctor today. They taught me the value of hard work and determination, and they taught me the power of faith. I know I would not have gotten to this point without God's guidance, and I am happy to use my talents to help others.

Being a doctor is not easy, but it's worth it. Through my struggles, I learned to trust God and trust myself.

I know there will be more problems in the future, but I believe that as long as I have faith and determination, I will overcome these problems.

successself helpinterviewhealinghappinessgoals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.