Motivation logo

New Year New Decisions

What are The Top New Year's Resolutions

By Amra BeganovichPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

What better way to start the New Year than with a decision? And if you are like most people, you probably have some important decisions to make. There are several ways to decide how to proceed. They range from making lists of pros and cons, praying about it or attempting an inner journey.

My brain doesn't work the same way. I like to see the end in sight and then figure out how to get there. For example, deciding where to go on vacation is easy for me because I know what type of resort or location will make me feel at home. And that makes it easy to call a travel agent or log on-line to book my spot.

If you wish to learn more about my work, please visit my website Amra and Elma, which provides social media agency and influencer agency or follow my Instagram.

But when it comes to decision making, I have bigger fish to fry. For example, "What should I do with my life?" What type of career will make me feel fulfilled? Where can I find work that also helps the world not implode? How do you decide what's best for your future?

I love this approach to decision making because it really comes down to identifying your core values. If you have a deep sense of what's important in life, setting goals and taking steps to achieve them becomes so much easier.

What are some of the building blocks for creating a purposeful lifestyle? For me, I want my work to give back; I want to be active and challenged; I want to explore and learn new things; and I don't want to live in a perpetual state of stress or overwhelm. This doesn't mean I've achieved my purpose, but it does give me direction when making decisions.

For example, if you are struggling with which career path to take, consider your core values. What's important to you? Is it your health, the quality of people in your life, making a difference, money or something else? Once you can identify what's most important to you, it will be easier to make decisions that support your lifestyle even more.

It's also helpful to ask yourself some prompting questions. For instance, if my core value is making a difference, you might ask yourself how you can support your community. Is there an issue that's important to you? How can you use your talents to help? Maybe it's time to volunteer or join the board of the local school.

Value-based decision making isn't always easy. It requires a certain amount of trust and faith. Sometimes, you have to try different things to see what works best for you. But ultimately, I believe you'll find yourself feeling more fulfilled when your choices are rooted in who you are at the core. That means your decisions come from your inner wisdom, your sense of right and wrong.

So the next time you are faced with a decision, why not try to identify what's most important to you? See it as an opportunity for self-discovery rather than another thing that's holding you back! This is just one step in getting to where you want to go. Of course, it will take consistency and patience. But as you find yourself putting one foot in front of the other, be open to change and allow for new opportunities along the way.

The best part? You'll feel more fulfilled as you live your life according to your values! Or at least that's what I think. What do you think? And I hope your new year is filled with many, many new and exciting decisions!

If you liked this article about making decisions and New Year's resolutions, don't forget to check out my website, which provides digital pr agency NYC.

success
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.