Motivation logo

Mentally Moved

Keep going forward, no matter what.

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Mentally Moved
Photo by Ryu Orn on Unsplash

Some of us mature early because life shows us the worst side of the world at an early age. ( Infamous act).

I know all too well about seeing the worst parts of the world, which is also why I have matured much earlier than the average person. I do not pretend to know everything because I don’t but at the same time, what I do know is this: if you find yourself in a mental state of dysfunction, then try to dig yourself out of it; this alone can be challenging. I have found that the best way to rest your mind on positive things is to show graduate for what you already have and keep it moving.

Yes, I have had to face so much in my life, and because life has already shown me the worst parts of it, I can now look at my life and know what I want to surround myself with. If life was wrong, we would all feel some kind of way. I refuse to feel like a victim anymore because I know now that I am not. It is not my fault that I went through the trauma I did because I was a child, but we all know someone who would love to keep you in the past instead of trying to help you stay motivated and move forward with your life.

I am mature because of a lot of things, and the older I get, the more I realize that we all need each other in some form, but if you are coming to me with the drama and trying to make me relive what I have already overcome then guess what you will be dismissed. My life and time are precious and valuable to me, so if you find yourself in my company, take it as a good thing.

I have seen what the world can bring you in both the good and the bad, but here is the trick you have to choose in everything you do. Mental health is essential today because we all have had good and bad days, but the key is knowing where your intentions lie.

In other words, look at the people currently around you and see what they would rather be doing and then ask yourself, is this what I would rather be doing too? If you can answer this question honestly, you already have your answer and you do not have to pretend to be cool with someone you already know is not suitable for you.

I am not speaking to anyone who does not show me the same respect and investments I show them in the relationship. I have seen the worst parts of life in so many ways, so why in the world would I not look for the good out here when I know that there are plenty of amazing things to see and do. I mean, seriously, if you have already seen the worst, why would you want to add more to your plate.

We all have to eat, but at the same time, the question remains, what are you eating? What are you feeding yourself to continue to grow and develop into the best version of yourself that you can be? I am not perfect, but I do try to treat others as I would like to be treated, and there are those times when even you begin to drought who you are as a person because you are always the giving type.

When you know that the core of you is a good person, you need to sit down and take a breath and ask yourself if this person is really worth me going all out for, and if the answer is no, then you have the right to remove them or yourself out of their lives.

advicehealinghow toself helphappiness
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.