Motivation logo

Judging me

Now, this is one mistake you should never make.

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Judging me
Photo by Girl with red hat on Unsplash

Let people judge you. Let them misunderstand you. Let them gossip about you. What they think of you isn't your problem. Their opinions do not pay your bills. So, you stay kind, committed to love, and no matter what they do or say…never doubt your worth or the beauty of your worth. You keep on shining and let the haters hate. (Lessons Taught by Life)

I have learned over the years to let people judge me because they do not understand. I do try my best to not judge others, but there are times when I have to because I want to get a better understanding of where the person is coming from, so now instead of me judging others, I try to have a conversation with them to gain a better understanding of their mindsets.

Letting others misunderstand me is the hard part because I have always felt like I was the one that had to prove something to others to get my point across the right way. Now I don't even waste my time and energy on others that misunderstand me because I know deep down in my heart that I am trying to develop into the best version of myself as I can.

I have always had others gossip about me and try to paint a negative picture of me, and for years I would just go with the flow and let them talk and gossip about me. Now I just sit back and do what I have to do for my family and me, and the hell with what others say about me because I know what my end goal is.

What others think of me isn't my problem, and for years, I used to struggle with this part because I always thought that what others thought of me was more important than what I thought of myself. This perception has now changed because I am looking at what I think of me more than others think of me. Their opinions do not pay any of my bills nor make sure that my family and I are okay. If I get sick, will you be there to help me get better? Of course, you are not because you want to know if I am doing worse off than you, so you can have something else to say because you are mentally messed up in the head.

It has taken me years to get to this mental place of encouraging myself when others just saw a broken piece of glass that no one wanted to help repair. Life has taught me so much about continuing to be kind and cheerful despite what the situation looks like, and despite how I may be feeling at that moment, I choose to still be kind to others and try to bring out the best in others because I know that when I continue to bring out the best in others, it makes my heart feel good. I choose to be that positive light that will always shine brightly in the middle of every storm because I know who I am and my worth.

The world's haters are doing what they are supposed to o, which is hate. I do not waste my good vibes on haters too much anymore because if it wasn't for my haters, I wouldn't be able to see where I need to continue to grow and develop. Plus, they show me who they really are, and that is why I make sure to it that I am always kind because I know that kindness is the best place to start to heal yourself first then you can heal others.

goalshappinesshealingself helpadvice
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.