Motivation logo

I STOPPED WAITING FOR THAT DAY

And also the day never came!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Wizscript Published 11 months ago 3 min read
I STOPPED WAITING FOR THAT DAY
Photo by Jackson David on Unsplash

Whenever my actions resulted in vain, I used to console myself with the belief deeply embedded in my DNA

T H A T

E V E R Y T H I N G W I L L B E A L R I G H T

S O M E D A Y.

I held on to the idea that one day, things would go my way, and despite the challenges, I would find happiness. This thought provided comfort during times of disappointment, but gradually its value has diminished.

Eventually, it ceased to bring solace and I reached a point where I doubted that day ever arrive. I waited for

D A Y S

M O N T H S

Y E A R S

U P O N Y E A R S

But it never arrived.

T E A R S C E A S E D,

H E A R T A C H E D,

A N G E R = ACCUMULATED

And my ears seemed to become deaf to hurtful words. Their actions and words told me I wasn't enough, and though I didn't respond,

I F E L T E A S Y!!

Yet, as I closed my eyes at night, it revealed the truth and my mind blamed me.

I started to believe that being ordinary was the sole solution, that dreaming wouldn't work for me. I envied those who lived simply, unburdened by overthinking and following randomness. I always admired that. I aspired to be big, and this desire inflicted immense pain. I forgot to find joy in life's small moments.

Eventually beliefs shattered, comforting words fell short, and hope dimmed. Yet I survived on , relying solely on my own strength.

With each setback, I chose no to comfort myself, opting instead to restart and block out distractions and unwanted thoughts. What the comforting words couldn't provide I found it thr0ugh the diligence of my efforts.

No longer did I wait for the day, I began to work tirelessly for its arrival. I almost gone through hell to reach this solution, grateful for moments of triumph over giving up.

I want to share an inspiring quote that once breathed life into me, although I can't recall its source= "If you find yourself in hell ,why halt your journey?" This phrase refreshed my spirit, echoing the very essence of my life story. When hope waned, burdens grew, and purpose seemed a distant dream, I resisted to indulge in self blame or seek empty solace. Instead I summoned my inner strength and propelled myself into action, determined to achieve all the things I always longed for~~~~~~~~~

T H A N K Y O U

F O R R E A D I N G

M Y S T O R Y .

O P E N T O A N Y S U G G E S T I O N S.

H O P E T H I S S T O R Y

F I N D S Y O U W E L L

A N D O F F E R S I N S I G H T S

F O R Y O U R

O W N J O U R N E Y....

S T R E N G T H A N D C O U R A G E

A R E E S S E N T I A L

C O M P A N I O N S O N

T H E J O U R N E Y

O F L I F E.

happinesssuccessself helphealing

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    WWritten by Wizscript

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.