Motivation logo

I Started Writing a Book

I felt like I needed to tell my story.

By Julie HarrisPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Yes, I sure started the process. I made a timeline of events, story outline, labeled my chapters and characters. I also made a plan of action. According to my plan of action, my book deadline is in one and a half years. I recently accepted full-time work as a teacher. So I scalled back my writing plan.

This journey began as I always wanted to write a book. I never thought it would be a memoir. I wanted to write a series of fantasies or children's books.

I hope my book will help others or give them hope. They are not alone. Sometimes reading helps the self. I had reached a pivotal point in my life where I felt hopeless, alone, almost suicidal. As if "they threw me away like a candy wrapper that's not needed anymore" .... just plain old and useless.

What helped me reach my personal goals was the 369 method. I used an regular notebook, started journaling using the 369 method, that I learned from reading about Tesla, he was a genius such a shame he died broke. He is one of my mentors. After two weeks, I figured out a little system that's easy to follow.

Once I established the 369 method technique, it took me 12 weeks to meet my goals. Then I set another goal, met it, then another. I was realistic in my goal setting and I believed every word sincerely. It was repetitive, sound, and these habits are like easy to master. You have to start out small to reach your end goal. I wrote my overall goal which is where I am right now, that I achieved! yes this is real as I am typing.

"What you are living is the evidence of what you are thinking" by Esther Hicks

Right now, I am planning to use the 369 method for my book until it is complete. This would be huge! Everything is huge. There is no smaller or larger reason to place a value on goals, just reach them one at a time. You'd be surprised! You will feel a big self accomplishment, because I sure did!

"Find something that makes you happy and fixate on it! That is the answer of all things. It's the answer to getting everything you want!" by Esther Hicks

"The way you feel is your point of attraction, and so, the Law of Attraction is most understood when you see yourself as a magnet getting more and more of the way you feel. When you feel lonely, you attract more loneliness. When you feel poor, you attract more poverty. When you feel sick, you attract more sickness. When you feel unhappy, you attract more unhappiness. When you feel healthy and vital and alive and prosperous-you attract more of all of those things." Esther Hicks

"Anytime you feel a negative emotion, stop and say: 'Something is important here, otherwise I would not be feeling this negative emotion. What is it that I want?' And then simply turn your attention to what you DO want. In the moment that you turn your attention to what you want, the negative attraction will stop, and in the moment the negative attraction stops, the positive attraction will begin. And in that moment, your feelings will change from not feeling good to feeling good." Esther Hicks

To help make it easy, I made a journal. It was a friend who gave me the idea. She liked what I did. My way was simple. So I published a journal in Amazon, so I can share it with everyone who wants to use it.

Order Journal here ==> https://a.co/d/3VUpV3R

successself helpquoteshow tohealinghappinessgoals
Like

About the Creator

Julie Harris

Just my little hobby.....writing! I hope you enjoy your READs!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.