Motivation logo

"I do" and I don't

wedding drama part 2...

By Author shall remain namelessPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
"I do" and I don't
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

This is the continuation of the previous wedding to be story....

The nuptials were taking place on Saturday evening, as I write it is Sunday morning. Wanted to get it out while it's all fresh. My boyfriend and I had no plans for Friday evening and had decided on a quiet night at home. We ate dinner, harvested some plants from our garden and enjoyed the process next to a nice little bonfire. We had the full moon light glowing over us and worked in silence, all in all it was fantastic. Around 10:36 is when I went to bed.

On a normal night, I am in bed or fighting the yawns around 8-8:30 so this was a major accomplishment for me, but I had a wedding the next night so I was "training" if you will. At some point not long after I went to bed, S/O wakes me up to tell me the Groom is coming over to spend the night because he isn't supposed to see the bride. WTF?! Are you fucking kidding me? How long have you known you were getting married? How did this not get brought up? Dude has been married once already. Needless to say I was fuming.

Obviously there was remnants of the fire still smoldering so of course they decided to stay up a little longer despite the promise from my boyfriend that he was coming over and going straight to bed. Lie #2 at this point, he just doesn't know I'm counting and will use for exhibit's 1,2,3 later on. Please do not lie to Scorpio's/ Virgo's not good for you.

I am quiet and ninja-esque when need be...of course I went to see what they were doing 30 minutes later when the lights in the house were still on, but my boyfriends pillows were already in the hallway outside the door, so it didn't really matter what they were doing. Fuck you though, you're not sleeping next to me after pulling that shit on me. I am learning to set and hold my ground with EVERYone.

I find it rude, disrespectful and highly manipulative of his friend to ask at such a late hour but also the genius I am currently dating extending the invitation telling his friend I had just gone to bed and he could throw more sticks on the fire! Yes, I read his texts the next morning and told him so. I was livid and shaking for more than 45 minutes and therefore slept like shit. Even with the AC on. I don't know about you but when I am less than rested I can be less than pleasant, to put it lightly. I carry a lot of energy around me so when its off most people can tell.

Now its almost midnight and he tries coming to bed, uh yeah I don't fucking think so buddy, I kicked him out. I yelled and behaved immaturely, I have accepted and forgiven myself because that is not how I want to convey myself even in anger or frustration, treat others how you want to be treated. I do my best to be kind and courteous to everyone. I was up maybe 20 minutes or so before 7 and was seething still.

It was the morning of this man's wedding, I am not going to give him my two cents. He came out of the guest bedroom and used the restroom, he said "hey thanks for letting me crash here" to which I remained silent because I couldn't muster a "you're welcome" without opening the flood gate of a tongue lashing he was due showing up like he did. I see his friends are holding him back and each other for that matter. When none of the group has progressed beyond procreating and trying the marriage thing again maybe it's time to examine the value of those relationships and if my energy is deserving of it.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Author shall remain nameless

These words are meant to be read by anyone & everyone. I am writing for my own sanity, I am relinquishing years of guilt and shame that was uncalled for and undeserved. I am writing to free my soul.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.