Motivation logo

Humbleness

Are you the humble one or not?

By Theresa EvansPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Humbleness
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

I am humble enough to know I'm not better than anybody and wise enough to know that I'm different from the rest. Unknown

I wanted everyone to see and know this because we all need to be a bit more humble when it comes to life. Now I know that it is not easy being humble, but at the same time, it is one of the best gifts you can give yourself and others, and the best part of being humble is that it is free, and you do not have to pay anything for it. I know that I am humble because I was so used to not having the things I needed and wanted in life that I chose to change my mindset and think of all the things I have.

I have the opportunity to go to a job to care for myself, and it may not be the ideal job I am in right now, but it is a start. Now I do love what I do at my job, and loving what you do in life is so important because what is the point in getting up every day and going to a job that you don't like? Even if you are not in your field of study at the moment, there are always little things that surround us every day that remind us constantly why we are there in the first place.

Most people who read my material will completely understand what I am saying. For those haters still in my timeline, I will repeat what I have said already because I need you to get the point. I already know that I am humble enough to know that I am not better than anybody; however, I am wise enough to know that I am different from the rest because I have learned the lessons I needed to. If you are a hater and you feel that you need to tell me what I should and should not be doing but in the same breath act like you really are for me, then at this point, I am better than you because I have worked too damn hard mentally to get where I am today without having all of these haters trying to tear me down. I will continuously thank all my haters because, without you all, I would not be as focused on what I have to do for myself and my family.

I love showing gratitude for something as simple as waking up in the morning. Being able to get go to work is incredible within itself. Sitting down after a long day of work, dealing with others, and having a good meal and a glass of wine is fantastic. Being able to pay my rent and still have a roof over my head is excellent and beautiful. Being able to enjoy that first cup of coffee and being able to enjoy what I am eating or drinking is excellent. Being able to take this time to write/type this piece of material this morning is a gift.

Now, are there days when my physical body may sound like a box of rice crispy treats from time to time? Sure, but this doesn't mean that I am not still humble about where I am in my life. I have learned to embrace my humble side because I know now that those moments have always gotten me through tough times. As soon as my mind starts to think negatively over something, I pause, take a deep breath, and then think of all the good surrounding me, and you know what I have found out? When you can think of five good things from the top of your head, your mood will change. Try it out and tell me what you think.

successself helphow tohealinghappiness
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.