Motivation logo

Haters

Hate on hater because you haven't seen anything yet.

By Theresa EvansPublished 24 days ago 3 min read
Haters
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

"Let people judge you. Let them misunderstand you. Let them gossip about you. What they think of you isn't your problem. Their opinions do not pay your bills. So you stay kind, committed to love, and no matter what they do or say. NEVER DOUBT YOUR WORTH OR THE BEAUTY OF YOUR TRUTH. You keep on shining and let the hater hate!" 3 am thoughts

Let people judge you.

There are so many amazing people in this world that life makes it hard to see them sometimes because we as humans have a tendency to be so damn judgemental that it is not even funny anymore. In my mind, no one has the right to judge someone based on their background, what part of the world they grew up in, the color of their skin, their financial situation, and even the groups of people they hang around with. Now I will be the first to tell all my readers that I am the roll-alone type of woman, and the reason for this is that I realized that if I have to deal with my own pain, hurt, traumas, and all the other harmful things in my life alone then I am going to make sure that I am healing myself alone so this way no one can come around me later with the bullshit. You know, we all have heard this statement before. I remember when this happened, and I remember when you were that. First, it is just a memory, and I have moved on from that side and part of my life, so I do not need to be reminded of it. So, for those of you who like to sit around and judge others, let me just say that you can say all the hurtful judgemental things you want about me, but at the end of the day, this is still my life, and I will always live it my way.

Let them misunderstand you.

Let the haters misunderstand you because it is not your job to keep trying to show a hater what your worth is. A hater's job is to do just that, but like my favorite comedian, Katt Williams, says, "If you need someone to hate on, feel free to hate on me." Mr. Willams said this quote shows his confidence and maturity; in other words, he knows who he is, and Mr. Williams doesn't need validation from anyone about who Katt is because he already knows.

Let them gossip about you. What they think about you isn't your problem.

People will gossip about you especially if you are doing something positive in your life. For example, if you choose to put more money away for a car that is your goal and your dream, you are supposed to put all your time and energy into it so that it can come true for you. What amazes me is the people in your inner circle who are supposed to be your support group. Once you level yourself up, you will soon start to see who is really for you. You will start to hear things like, girl, I didn't believe you would get that car, house, man, or job. Once you start to hear things like this, you might want to reposition that person in your life or let them go because they are secret haters, and their actions show you that they are. Their opinions do not pay your bills. Having a hater is the lifeblood of my success. No one inspires me more than my haters and I love it.

self helpquoteshealinghappinessgoalsadvice

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Theresa EvansWritten by Theresa Evans

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.