Motivation logo

Guts

Which guts do you think I am talking about?

By Theresa EvansPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
2
Guts
Photo by sydney Rae on Unsplash

Never discredit your gut instinct. You are not paranoid. Your body can pick up on bad vibrations. If something deep inside you says something is wrong about a person or situation, trust it. (Wisdom Leaks.) (Freeman, M.)

I used to be the one that discredited my gut instinct on many things, and back then, I found myself caught in this vicious mental cycle of ignorance when it came to my gut. Now I know better and realize I should listen more to my instincts. I found out that life can be fantastic if you understand who you are as an individual.

People in my past used to say that I was being paranoid about things all the time. They fail to realize I would no longer let others tell me how I should feel, think, and move around others and their situations. Many times I was the one that was pushed into their situation and didn't realize for myself until I was in a mess already that they were only using me for what they thought they could get out of me.

My gut would always give me signs about someone, but I often would not listen as clearly as I should have, which was my train of thought then. Now I have learned to listen when I engage with others. People will always tell you who they indeed are if you take a minute to watch the other person's patterns. If you notice that they always blame others for what is wrong with them, you must shift gears with this person. Doing this action is not a wrong move on your part but to the other person, they will say crazy things to make you feel guilty for moving differently around them. This is a trick to keep you where they want you to be, which is miserable for them, and the sad part about this is that they really believe and feel that they are not doing anything wrong. I used to get mad at others when they would do these things to me, but now I just sit back and live my life because I know the other person is still mentally, emotionally, and physically broken.

We can pick up on bad and good vibrations; however, we often forget the importance of developing our current relationship. Learning to trust your instincts is hard work, but it can be done, and the process is always ongoing because you are forever changing in other small ways. Now for the small ways you noticed you've changed, ask yourself if this change was for the good or the bad? Depending on your answer, you will find that we all need improvement. The other question to ask yourself is whether the risk is worth it for you, and depending on your answer, these two questions will also show you where you have grown and where you need improvement.

Whenever my gut decides to give me information about someone or something, I will always listen to it and ask myself what is this person's intentions? Once I have realized this person's intentions with me, I will start working on myself first and then try to help the other person if they truly want my help. I will not continue to waste my valuable time on people that always want to fake needing help from others that are doing a level better than you. In my new mental head space now, if you want my help with something, just know that I will do my research and find out all the facts to get out the lies first because I need honesty, loyalty, and commitment, which is something we all want.

how tohealinghappinessgoalsadvice
2

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.