Motivation logo

Find Your Inner Queen

Become the best version of you

By WriteAboutItPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Every female struggles with finding herself and it takes time for us to figure out who we truly are. I struggled for years and years trying to find myself. When I was younger, I always tried to fit in and be like everyone else. Unfortunately, this led me to make up dumb lies just so I could have similarities with others. As a result, I ended up getting bullied because of my lies and I started to hate myself.

Now that I am older, I realize that those lies were beyond stupid. There was no reason for me to try to fit in because I love who I am. It took me years to finally accept and love myself. I can truly say that I love the person who I am becoming.

Loving yourself takes time and a lot of practice, but you should never give up. If you are in a bad relationship, just know that it is okay to leave. This is an opportunity for you to practice self-love. Always remember that you are beautiful, smart, and kind. Once you know your worth, you will begin to see all of the beautiful things that life will bring you. Manifest the type of life that you truly want and it will come to you.

Let go of all that toxic energy that is in your life. In order for positive things to flow into your life, you have to eliminate negative energy, even if they are close friends and family members. This is challenging because sometimes you do not even realize that the people that are close to you are truly not in your corner. Protect your energy at all costs because at the end of the day, you always come first. It is okay at times to put your needs before others. Please do not view this as being selfish, but as a gift to yourself and others. Preserving your energy allows you to be your best and to give your best to others.

Take it from me, I put myself last for the longest time, but now I truly understand the power of protecting yourself from toxic people and not giving all of yourself away when there is nothing left to give. This is mentally, emotionally and physically exhausting. Gradually begin to open up your eyes and realize that it is okay to take time out for yourself. Remember that saying no can be your best friend at times.

It is also important to know that we are not promised tomorrow. Therefore, constantly feeling the need to please others prevents you from reaching your full potential. Map out your vision, plan your life regardless of what others think of you or your goals. You do not need to seek approval for your life’s plan. Yes, you will always have those critics and naysayers that will attempt to derail you from your path, but this is when you activate self-love to a higher level. Become a better version of you. When you lift yourself up, you lift others up as well.

With all this said, the process of improving yourself and finding self-love is never ending! As the saying goes, we are all a work in progress, but progress does not manifest unless you take time out for yourself. Whatever is bothering you, begin to let it go. Start journaling, meditating and practicing self-reflection as tools to connect to your inner self. Reach down from within and pull out that inner queen. Trust that she is within you. All that you have to do is just believe. Now your inner queen is finally ready to come out!

Follow my Instagram page at: https://www.instagram.com/writeabout_it/

self help
Like

About the Creator

WriteAboutIt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.