Motivation logo

Far, Far Away:

We Run to Find Ourselves

By Cheryl A Nocera Published about a year ago 3 min read
Putting pieces of my life together

Far, far away, we run to find ourselves. We will travel through the wild, open range, to the moon, and back again to find who we are.

As I run to find myself at times the muck gets thicker and thicker. Finally, it becomes so thick I cannot move. I am now stuck. The only way to get out is to run the opposite way. As I start to run the muck becomes looser, lighter, and more pleasant. Now I am at the point to rethink my way, and travel a different path. I feel the excitement, passion, and energy as I get close to my new found self.

I used to think I knew everything. I had all the answers to life. When in reality I found I was further from the truth than I was close. Once I turned 50 it all came to light. First there was the awakeness, then facing the what I had come to learn, and now picking up the pieces that I had missed for so long. BTW still picking the pieces up one by one.

Here is a question for everyone to ask themselves do you taste, feel, listen, smell, and see everyday 100%. I do not. I thought I did. There are times I can do mindful eating, and others I am like a human garbage disposal, not tasting a thing. I tap into my feelings from time to time, but I can escape every now and then. I can actively listen at times, but then others my mind is in a totally different place. I can smell, but mindfully probably not so much. I see things different than most. However, there is nothing like a beautiful sunset, a powerful wave when it crashes, or beautiful sky.

All of us can go great lengths to get to where we want to be, or think we want to be. If we listen to ourselves, and our guides were will get there a little faster. Take the easy road. Sit quietly, and think what feels right, how can tweak my life to where I want it to be. Do I make things happen, or do talk about making things happen. We need to listen to ourselves. If you count on others to help you some may not want you to get a head. You are the true power, voice of reason, and magician of self.

If you have feelings of regrets turn them into a learning tool. Do not look back only look ahead. Turn your life into what you want it to be. If it does not feel right or good, stop doing it. However, feels right, and flows easily keep it going.

So what do you want to be? Here is a clue how to get to where you want to be. Take baby steps to something you like. There are a lot of creative people in this world. In fact you are creative. Creativity is through our thoughts, vision, voice, taste, sound and hands. If you are someone that likes to create things you are creative. Now put your passion to reality.

Truth even if you know where you want to be, what you want to be, it is not always so easy. Keep working towards your goal, and do not give up. Remember if it feels good, great, and like it belongs. Your life now is becoming a good fit. Your finally feel like the pieces of the puzzle of you are coming together. Keep on putting those pieces together.

Remember someonelse's perfect life is not your perfect life. Your perfect life is the life for you, and only you. Enjoy finding yourself, while make and creating a new beginning.

how tohappinessgoals

About the Creator

Cheryl A Nocera

I am an educator, writer, photographer, and singer song writer. I have a podcast [email protected], and talk show CTS: Cheryl's Talk Show on Spotify I love to share & learn new things. Come join me on this adventure.

Cheryl A Nocera

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    CANWritten by Cheryl A Nocera

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.