Motivation logo

Chase The Lion

If your dream doesn’t scare you it’s too small

By Chris GracePublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

This is a book that I highly recommend for any and everyone who has a dream. It is faith based. It very inspirational and motivating. It imposes that we should not only dream big but have the courage to go after our dreams as well. We often hear that life is what we make it. Because ultimately life is about choices... I’m not very religious but I do have spiritual beliefs. The Bible says faith is the substance of things hoped for with the evidence of things not seen.

This book clearly touches bases with that statement. Taking a leap of faith. We all are one decision away from a life we have always wanted. The problem is too often in my life I let my fears and doubts get in the way of receiving certain blessings that were appointed to me. I feared failure. I feared not being accepted, not being good enough all those negative self-destructing thoughts have always held me back but deep down I’ve always felt destined for more. Destined for greatness, destined to live a life of abundance. Mediocre was never in my vocabulary. I’ve always felt I was fighting a never ending battle because though I obtained certain levels of success and accomplishments I never felt fulfilled with my life’s purpose. Each and every one of us has our own unique and individual fingerprints because we all have a different imprint to make on this Earth. But where fear resides destiny dies.

From sports, to decision making, and even relationships . Fear has always been one of my biggest barriers because I didn’t feel deserving enough to really pursue and take courage to go after the things I truly desired. Though initially I felt worthy those negative thoughts that I continually allowed to take control of my mind has a major impact on every decision I’ve ever made without me even realizing it. I often felt like a caged bird yearning and longing to be free. It wasn’t until I made up my mind and said enough is enough that I actually started to begin feeling like I was walking in my purpose. I’ve learned to push past doubts. Because if you don’t take chances you’ll never know what the world has to offer. Or more importantly, what you have to offer the world. I’ve learned to stand firmly behind every decision I make because that is how we make a difference. If nothing changes nothing changes... Chase that lion! Purse those hopes and dreams that are seemingly impossible to achieve. If you can see it you can be it. It’s like being an artist. As long as you can see it in your mind it’s not hard to make it presentable. Each and every individual is fully capable of creating a life they desire and I refuse to let anything deter me from that belief! Because we are all equal and uniquely made.

Though taking into consideration while taking a leap of faith things do become pretty much uncertain. You my quit your job and find yourself wondering where you’re next dollar is coming from because rent is about due! You may have to remove yourself from a relationship and have to cope with the feeling of being on your own again. You make a life changing decision that you won’t go to any more parties, you’ll start eating healthy and working out etc... These are all very typical decisions people tend to make on a daily basis and the uncertainties the leave behind are a bit uncomfortable sometimes overwhelming!

But, those same doubts build courage. Neglect turns into relief. Those loses turn into gain. That pain turns into strength and before you know it you’re looking into the mirror amazed at the fact that you’re not who you use to be. You’re not where you use to be and you love it!

I’ve been in many different situations from being broke to being heart broken. From in incarceration, feeling neglected each and every form of adversity was a learning experience that enabled my growth. Love is never painless! Once I understood that my outlook on life evolved. My perspective changed and I began to tackle every obstacle with much more courage. I began to walk with intentional execution on my mind. Ultimate love overpowers fear. With love I believe every individual has a chance to tackle their own lion as well... Remember if your dreams don’t scare you they aren’t big enough!! 😎✌🏾🦁

book review
Like

About the Creator

Chris Grace

I started off with everything and everybody that I cherished the most. Now all that I’m left with is nothing but hope. It was a game of spend the bottle until hearts were broke. Now all that I’m left with is nothing but hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.