Motivation logo

A Different Perspective

Road to Redemption

By Chris GracePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Everyone has choices...

One man walking through a dark forest. See’s the road at the end but should he really go towards it...? Anything could happen in between, all alone and nature is well known for exposing the unseen. As well as the unheard of!

Expect the unexpected! That’s a thought that runs through the mind of those who feel somehow unprotected... Walking through is a shortcut compared to the long way; but time’s not on his side so which way is the strong way? I guess it’s all in your perception.

Sometimes taking chances are necessary choices that can lead to more progression. Sometimes the shortcut is the long way, other times the long way is strong way! Unless there’s and interception... (things don’t always go as planned) Then it takes an intercession just to make things right. How true is that expression change doesn’t happen overnight...?

It definitely can. But it’s all in your perspective is the road you choose to take an enemy or friend...?

It’s never the size of the dog in the fight, it’s the size of the fight in the dog as stated by Terrance Howard. Every mistake I made eventually became a learning experience.

Any hurt I’ve ever felt ultimately gave me strength. An just like the topic states. Overtime I’ve often learned that my problems weren’t my actual problems. The problem was how I viewed them. This may be a tough pill to swallow I know it was for me but...

No matter how passionate you are, how determined, how invested you’ve become, things are not always going to go your way nor how you intended...

Will you stop believing not only in your hopes and dreams will you stop believing in yourself. One of my favorite poems is by Marianne Williamson What is Your deepest fear? Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate but that we are powerful beyond measure . My question to anyone reading this. Will you continue to let your light shine in the midsts of darkness...

Tragedies of a new life can often cause confusion....

Being surrounded by darkness kind of feels like being entangled by the devil’s angels. Drifted and shifted; kicked down and told to lift yourself if you want to be lifted... We all pay the price who has the winning ticket? I think we all see the light we just have different visions...

The most humbling experience of all was for me to trust the process. Trust is indeed an act of faith. Whether I was wrong or right, I had to come to a realization that my mistakes don’t define my character. The weight of the world can be overwhelming at times. The pressures of life has tried to bury me many times into a state of depression and worthlessness. Self-pity and resentments. I’ve always refused to stay. The thing most people fail to realize is everyone has a choice. Life doesn’t just happen to you it’s birthed through you. Each and every individual has the capability to choose their own happiness just as easily as we choose to make decisions right or wrong.

You can choose to lie down or you can choose to stand up! We choose our relationships. We choose what we consume. We choose what we allow ourselves to condone.

On the contrary I didn’t choose to be born. I didn’t choose my upbringing. I didn’t choose my race , my nationality, or my environment.

Nonetheless and needless to say... I do choose to live a purpose driven life inspite of my circumstances. I will continue to choose my happiness over self-defeat. I will always choose to stand for something before I fall for anything.

I’m my younger day’s a gentleman asked me if I knew the difference between a big shot and a little shot?

In my response and willingness to remain teachable I replied no...

An he simply explained: A big shot was once a little shot that just kept shooting!

I encourage anyone reading this to keep shooting no matter what! Keep soaring! Continue to reach higher altitudes by staying passionately driven and committed to your purpose.

✊🏾🙏🏾🦅

success
Like

About the Creator

Chris Grace

I started off with everything and everybody that I cherished the most. Now all that I’m left with is nothing but hope. It was a game of spend the bottle until hearts were broke. Now all that I’m left with is nothing but hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.