Motivation logo

Bobby Spidell—The UnSpoken Word of Ins Toakeo

Bobby Spidell

By Jason James Published 4 years ago 16 min read
3

Article title and artist name:

The unspoken truth of INS Toakeo

My name: Bobby Spidell

Artist Name: Ins Toakeo

Located: Akron Ohio

What makes me different as a person:

A few years ago I got shot 5 times over $20, and as I was recovering I had to make a lot of difficult decisions about the people that I associate with, and if I wanted to keep living in that kind of lifestyle. Some of the people I was hanging around tried to provoke me for revenge, but my refusal cost me to see my actual friends, during my recovery I used music to find a escape from my PTSD, as I worked on my craft I learned how to evolve into different genres of music such as: Hiphop, Pop, Rock, metal, & R&b. A lot of people in high school “ FireStone ”use to laugh & make fun of me because my mom couldn’t really help with my school and other activities. My Teacher’s & Principles such as Mr. Rooachinburger, Ms.Sawh, Mr.Martin,

Mr. Zoidberg, at my school telling me and my mom that I will grown up to to a bum on the streets, in Prison, or worse in a grave. Those conversations changed my life making me very depressed so I decided to drop out of school, never to return again because I always felt as though I’ll never be accepted for who I am. For a many years and months, I was looking for a outlet in life for all my anger and disappointment that I had in my life including boxing at the gym, Comedy online with friends, and even art in the painting world. Until one day a close friend of mine from the past played a instrumental on YouTube & the moment I heard it I became obsessed with the beat, all beats even tho I couldn’t rap in my opinion. I would listen & freestyle to the music it all day, hearing nothing the the instrumental and my own words to follow. This was finally new to me, as I felt I can and will become somebody in the near future, getting compared to the greatest rappers alive and dead! Music became my life. So I made a vow to live and breath music, only think music, until my great music is what I am known for. So before I started rapping I took a year to figure out the business perspectives of music and all that implies. I began reading any business book I could get my hands on, paying to sit and listen in a room of people that were on a different mental level than I was. I then started to see a lot of the major flaws of artist in there span of being famous, carefully avoiding the misguided steps chosen by other artist. Although life has no easy direction I can take to skip forward but nothing will discourage me or come between me and my dreams. When all is said and done I will be the one blasting through the radios and every speaker available. I am determined to make that happen, I’m the youngest when it comes to my mom and dad children, I have a big family but since actually being there in any kind of way counts, my family has always felt like it was just me and my mom. I have always been labeled as the black swan in the family,but I will not let that define who I am. I will be the writer to my own destiny and the creator of a world shaped from my music. My music will one day speak for me and millions of my fans, even when I’m not present to say it myself, people can get the courage from my music and know they are not alone.

What I want to accomplish in life.

I want to become the first Famous Artist from Akron Ohio. Becoming big in my own two where my own friends and family live there life’s is a dream. There will be no denying my talent, for everyone I will be the person to look up to when you feel as thought the world is against you. I want to help my mom travel the world while I still have time with her. My mother has cancer, and showing her the man she made can provide and be a great man. I want her to be able to call on me for even the slightest needs or wants. I want to work with some of the Biggest names in the music world. When it comes to doing or getting features, the names that follow will be those of my favorite and even those who are doing the best in the music world. I wanna become the face of hope for music artist young and old, to show them that if you work Hard & stay dedication , this will get you whatever your dreams may be and more. I wanna hit 1 Million Streams on Spotify and every digital platform that is available. I want be on tour & travel the world & experience the love from my millions of fan’s that enjoy my music or understands my pain and music. I want the chance to hire somebody I know doubted me, to show them how much better I turned out and prove to those people that I am somebody. I want to be able to know that for a change at least my mom is proud of me and who I become, finally accepting me for the first time. I want to have the chance to perform at the VMAs and climb my way up the ranks to the top of every list I can. I have been verified on genius & I have gotten the verified shirt to prove it. It will be much Love to get a chance to have an interview from them to share my love for music. Honestly to have a chance to work with Cole Bennett from lyrical lemonade would definitely be a blessing! I really want to be able to be there for my mom and buy her a big beautiful house so she will never have to pay rent, while making sure she never step foot into either one of her jobs again because she had worked long and hard enough and she deserves to rest with ease. In the future I want to be able to look back on my life and at myself, for the first time give myself a pat on the back for Not giving up and giving it my all, while not letting my situation of being homeless and feeling alone define or stop me. I want to be able to have a family that can trust in my ability to provide as well as honesty. Without an honest and family we have only our dreams to live on. In my life no one was remotely considerable to be family except my mom and with honesty my dreams will be on there way to greater things but I will never stop achieving in myself no matter who can not seem to see it in me yet. I will help the world see me as I see my self, with greatness! When people bring my name up I want to be spoke on just like my favorite artist juice wrld, Nipsey Hussle, xxxtentacion, with hope & positivity. I want people the people I use to go to school with see me and go “hey I use to know him, or I use to teach him, we were friends at one point, I use to date him, and best of all “that’s my son”! I want to be remembered forever through my music.

Where do I see myself in 5 Years?

I see myself Working way more consistently on my craft. I can see myself preforming at Rolling Stone for the first time. I see myself very heavy into the stock market & Real estate businesses. I can also see myself giving chances and any other opportunity’s that I can give to people that I know are hungry for the business, dedicated to the work & and willing to loose sleep to get the the job done just right as I am. I see myself walking down the Red carpet & preforming in front of BET Live by request from the public . I see myself having so much great music the world will want me everywhere at once. When people come to speak with me they will know what my only thought process has ever been, family and money but most of all my music!

I see myself building a empire of my own,and sending invites to those who help me out at that time, taking there time to show me the blue prints to life in my time of need. I see myself focused on my work & not be distracted by anything . I wanna be able to put a full team together for myself made only of those whom I trust & creat is a brand that will go national. I want to be able to sell out shows & merchandise at the as time. I dealt with a lot of people that would tell me how much they really want to be where I am socially or or better than me in the music world, but when it is time to put in work and the situation gets stressful beyond the normal, a lot of people refuse to keep putting in the work & blame others for there situation. I would like to be able to produce and engineer my own music. Being a creative creator is very important to me. In 5 years I see myself being able to get a chance to be hanging with some of the greatest names in the game such as Dax, lil baby, DaBaby, lil uzi vert, Tom McDonald, Tech Nine, J Cole, and many more. I see myself engaging with a lot of my fan base & getting myself a very nice house with the pool in the back and a drive way full of dope cars & trucks such as the Bentley , the 2020 self driving Tesla, a Rolls Royce, I would even enjoy a Supra. I see myself giving jobs & opportunities to those who I see worked as hard as I currently am, or have the potential to do so. Jobs as in working in the studio, getting the chance to really work as a street team & push all of my merchandise. I want to have my music touch any & everybody hearts and emotions that it possibly can and then go back and touch more. I want to create that sound that give people motivation to move and think on there own. By help people mentally stay stable through there situations that seem to hard to handle, especially the bad ones we can not escape yet. I want to make that song that somebody suggest to use at there wedding because it means so much to them. I see myself at peace with my work and what it brings me, my family and how my close ones stayed with me even through death, and my placement in the world around me as well as my affect on it. I see my self happy with the life I choose and the people I let around me on a day to day bases.

What do I bring to the music world?

I bring a very wide verity of genres such as rnb, hip hop, pop, rock, Emo and much more and those could be considered old school and also new school, my love for music continually grows to new heights and I am ready to explore all of the music I can. I will bring a new attitude towards the music industry, jumping at all opportunities that can come my way with the most logical mindset I can have at the time. Most artist my age couldn’t care less of the rest of the world opinion around them outside of music, but I will become the icon for the world’s and my family’s hope that music can be a resolution for anything life. I will bring a brand new kind of music for all kinds of people to come together and enjoy, I will bring a new kind of legend to the music world, and that would be me! I wanna bring all kinds of hope and motivation to this world that it has never seen before, relaxing the hearts of millions through words and beats. If I can get a few song’s in front of the right people faces and could get them to listen to my music I know they will become the biggest long term fans for life. I’ll be able to get the help that I really need, a team to help me move forward. I have been pushing for years looking for this team since I have started. It can be hard taking care of everything alone, The stress is almost enough to make someone want to quit or just does, but not me. I know I want multiple of my song’s to reach the billboard 100’s, all of them if I could really get the chance, why not. I have met a lot of people that will only smile in your face just to get money or something free and still not willing to work hard to get the job done. Even through the situation never seems to light up, some I will still work & stay very determined regardless how anybody feels or who decided to keep or stay around till the finish line, I have no problem finishing on my own, my achievements will be all mine, but you can have everything in the world and it would mean nothing without someone to share it with. I love to make music because of the darkness that can come from our live and feel inescapable & the pain to be honest with others even our self could stop the process of life in its track. My music will tell the world that it’s not the end of everything, every situation has a choice to make and most of the time the hard choices is the best choice. Without some use for feeling of control over our live, the world can and will become to dark to see through. My life will be an example for those who can’t seem to find a great one of there own. The music would and will be in a new generation once I am included, there will be no step backs once I join the music industry. I speak the truth regardless if it hurts or does not feel real, I will be there spitting my bars made of honesty. I pride myself apron being where I am and who I am becoming. Nothing can take my achievements and dreams from me, I will become the greatest thing that has happened to the music industry since the 90s. I will change the music industry forever.

What Legacy do you are I want to leave behind?

When it comes to my legacy left behind, I want to stand for the fact that anyone can make it to there finish line if they keep there eye on the ball. This world was made by the people so we have the power to have control our anything in our lives and the events that unfold because there is always a choice in life, even if you don’t agree with it. I want the world to know the love I have for music and life, I want them to share it with one another until there is nothing left or until there own love grows within them and they become willing to share this with others, at that point than my job is done. I want to stand for anyone with a disability and let them know that nothing can succeed in stoping your dreams. Just because everyone told you that your not smart, or you will amount to nothing, or you can’t, or even when you don’t see a way out for yourself we can all still make it together though the love of music. I want to be remember for the amount of respect given from my music and for being the overcoming, wise man that I am, and for my music to live on past me empowering and inspiring my fans to live wonderful lives as long as they possibly can. I want to be known all around the world with an impact as big as the Big Bang Theory, every one knows about it even if they don’t agree with it, it is still very much know to the whole world and the story will be passed down as long as someone is willing to listen even when there not it is still remembered. That’s is how I want to be remembered in the music industry and the world. Most of all I never want to be forgotten as an expressive artist who stood for those who felt as though they would never have a chance to stand themselves. I want to leave as a legend with a a legacy for my children to follow if they so choose. I want to be an icon with the power to give help to other as I did not receive myself. Everyone deserves a chance to live big and stress free, I want my music to forever recommend life and it’s possibilities. I want my music to be played at the best of times and more importantly during the worst of times. My music can and will stand for all human emotions but always recommends the light.life can be hell on your own, for me I just have to keep hope, at the end of the day even if I stopped working the world would continue in the direction it is currently in. So there are no breaks for me the rest of the world is always working so I have to work harder then my competitors. I will not rest until my name rings a bell in everyone’s brain. Constantly reminding them of the many possible outcomes that awaits them at there own finish line, “you can make it anyone can”. I once read some where that the greatest minds always begin everyday with the end in mind. With that being said I will never let go of the important picture of my finish line in mind, to be the greatest thing that touched the music industry since the greatest left us behind.I know what awaits me in the future, I can not let myself just give up on everything and that will be my legacy, never giving up on myself!

goals
3

About the Creator

Jason James

Jason James is an American journalist Andrew writer from Miami, Florida that specializes in covering the entertainment industry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.