Motivation logo

Being Happy Should NOT Be SO Difficult…

Then, Why Is It?

By #KristinaWritesPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

As children we are generally taught that negative occurrences feed into negative emotions. However, is that correct? Is that how we should be feeling about life in general? I am not convinced of that any longer. Over the past year or so I have embraced a mentality of positivity. Trying to find the positive in even the worst situations is difficult, but not impossible.

There are so many struggles that every single one of us face daily. If you suffer from one of these, I hope the suggestions help you as much as they have helped me.

Change & Fear: These go hand in hand. Many people fear change and are not even aware of it. I wasn’t until it was pointed out to me by none other than my husband. People can possess a fear of the unknown if they do change something. Fear of failure or fear of letting someone down are two of the most popular ones out there. Courage is the main opponent used against change and fear. You must muster up all the courage you can and just stand firm in your decisions.

Self-Esteem: Building self-esteem seems almost impossible at times. However, when it slips and we all know it will, then what? None of us want to admit that, especially not to ourselves, so we internalize it. Pushing it deep down into ourselves, to where we cannot even find it to fix it anymore. That does not fix anything. By doing that we are teaching ourselves that being anxious and depressed is altogether completely normal. It is not, nor should it be. Fight for it and fight for yourself. Gain your self-esteem back and embrace it.

Comparison & Motivation: These are two of the hardest things to deal with. Especially with social media and what is promoted or excluded from there to make others feel inferior. When I scroll, I think how lucky I would be to be ‘that skinny’ or ‘pretty’, or ‘rich’. When I am only seeing what those people want to share, after they make corrections, retake, and then approve. How does the fakeness get turned into motivation then? I had to stop thinking that way and say to myself; what that person was like before the camera turned on. Once I stopped comparing myself to others the pressure released from my shoulders.

Thankfulness: Being thankful or showing gratitude in situations can be so difficult and may appear impossible in some instances. However, make it a staple in your daily living to be thankful, be grateful, speak it into existence, at least once a day. Speak on something that was positive. You do not have to be the most positive person in the room. It can simply be a conversation between; you, yourself, and well…you. Just make sure you do it and see the difference in your day it can make when you begin looking for and acknowledging the positive, rather than the negative.

What has helped so many people when asked what they do to stay consistent and stable; they listen before they speak if they speak at all. Sometimes, that is the best advise ever, to not speak at all. You might surprise yourself on a few different levels. You may very well learn more about others, through their actions. And you may very well learn how not to portray yourself, also through their actions.

One of the most important keys to keep in mind is not to forget who you are. When you do that, you allow yourself to become someone who they are not. That is when things become dangerously stagnant, and no one wants that.

Until Next time; Kristina

#KristinaWrites

goalshappinesshealinghow toquotesself helpsuccessadvice
Like

About the Creator

#KristinaWrites

I love life & everyone in it! I have realized what I really want to do with my life; Write!

So, I'm an Ghost Blogger, Content Writer & Generalized Creator based in Texas and I write about...Life!

Follow Me: Facebook

Website: KristinaWrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.