Motivation logo

Bad Day

Another bad thing happening

By Anthony TerryPublished 29 days ago 3 min read
3
Bad Day
Photo by Conor Samuel on Unsplash

I always wonder why bad things happen to me. I'm not a bad person. I try to put others first and be kind and loving to everyone. Yet it seems bad things still happen all the time. What about karma? Isn't that supposed to be a thing that helps us in life? How come I am not getting back what I put into the universe? I try to be good and kind all the time. If I work hard and do good things then shouldn't the universe reward me for all those things I have done? Why doesn't this world work how I demand it to work? Am I not doing enough?

We all desire things and have certain expectations of how life should work. We want everything to always be going our way and work out the way we imagine. When things seem to go against us and now follow our plan it seems like the world is falling apart and in ruins. We want to be god and we want to be in control. But sometimes to get life to fall in line you need to let go of your control. You need to be okay with things not going your way. Because in the end maybe your way may not lead to what the ultimate outcome of your life is going to be. Maybe your way would have been good but maybe there is a whole lot more in life out there for you. Maybe something better is in store for those who are patient and humble and don't have to have things their way.

You may find yourself in a stinky situation but look for the good and the blessings. I've found if I can look hard enough I can find at least a little bit of good inside of every bad situation. We live in a world with a creator who made us and a plan for us. He loves us and wants what's best for us. We may not always know what's best for us even if we think we do. Maybe that car you've planned to be driving for years gets totaled and you don't know why. We can't see into the future and maybe there is a reason why it's better not to drive that car. Maybe someone in your life passes away early. They could now be somewhere better and freer. You can't see the future so how can you know what's best?

My encouragement to you today is to live a humble life that is uplifting and putting others above yourself. We should live a life that is pleasing to our creator and one that makes the lives of those around us better. Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. This is known as the golden rule. Do you live your life based on that? If not why not? You should start today.

Let's circle back to one of the first things I was questioning, karma. Is karma real and does it dictate the outcome of our life? The quick answer is no, karma is not real. We live sinful lives and can never do enough good to outdo our bad. The good news is we have a God who cares for us enough to say, "You are forgiven". We no longer need to worry about if we've done enough good to have a good life. We just have to live our lives in humility and cry out to God asking for His forgiveness and that is enough. That's all it takes to have a good life. Not a perfect life and not necessarily an easy life but a joy-filled life.

#####

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you would like to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

self helphealinghappiness
3

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 29 days ago

    Thoughts are things and bring to you what you believe. Many times, after horrid events, one looks back and says, "Ah, THAT is why that happened; now I understand." We learn from life lessons, hopefully, good and bad ones.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.