Motivation logo

A Healthier 2021 To Me

Making Better Choices in Life

By Andrea MinjarezPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

We all love and strive for a new year to start for many different reasons. Some might want the new year for new beginnings and new challenges they want to bring to themselves. Others want the new year to come to be able to move on from whatever it is that they are wanting to forget in the past year. But many of us, want the new year to start for new challenges and new goals that we have for ourselves. After the year that we all have had, I’m sure that there are many of you that can agree with me that this year is a good year to start new challenges and set new goals for ourselves to have healthier decisions and a better lifestyle.

Being healthier this year has to be one of my biggest and main goals for me. And I don’t mean just physical, but I also mean in mental health. There are many ways that I plan to accomplish these goals, and to start off, I am going to start hitting the gym. Once upon a time, long ago, I would go to the gym all the time, every day for somewhere between one to two hours a day, but as soon as all gyms closed and then opened back up again, I just never went back again. I would go to the gym once in a while, or I would go for a few days, but then I wouldn’t go back again. So this year, I have applied myself and I am determined that I will go back to the gym and get back into a healthier lifestyle.

I also plan to change my healthy eating habits. I’m sure many of you can relate to me when I say that this past year, my eating style has gone to complete garbage. I starting eating at home a lot more than I used to because of everything closing, but I started eating a lot more unhealthy snacks every day whenever I was bored, and to this day, I eat every time that I am bored. Along side with that, I also started eating out a lot more, ever since everything opened up again. I know for a fact that I have gained so much weight, and I know that because many of my clothes don’t fit me the same way they used to. Therefore, I plan on changing my eating habits, eating better to not only look better, but also to feel better because I know that not eating healthy, gets my mood down and affects the way that I feel about myself.

Not only am I changing my eating habits and my gym habits, but I am also changing my mental health habits. I used to read many different self-love books and books that would inspire me to become the best version of myself, so I plan on changing the habit of mine to begin reading again. My goal as of now is to read at least one book a month, but I hope that I can increase that with time. Some other habits that I plan to implement this year to increase and better my mental health, is to give more time to myself, whether that is take myself out to eat, go out for a walk or a hike, or do anything that I love to do by myself. It is very important to give yourself time for you because there is nothing more important that giving yourself the time and love that you deserve.

All in all, there are many different habits and new habits that one can create for the new year, depending on the end goal. Like a healthier eating habit, or a new habit of saving more money throughout the year, or even a new habit of better time management. I’ve shared with you all a few of habits of mine that I plan on changing and improving this year, and that I plan on sticking to them. I hope you all get some inspiration from my habits and come up with some good ones for you and that you have a great year as well!

goals
1

About the Creator

Andrea Minjarez

A 27 year old girl trying to share her story with the rest of the world! 🥰

I love to learn about new topics and new things! 🧠

Aspire to teach women to love themselves and become the best version of themselves ❤️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.