Motivation logo

30 Days Boredom Challenge;

Join me.

By Abbas AliPublished about a month ago 2 min read
Like
30 Days Boredom Challenge;
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

Hey there!

I am writing this article to share with you that, I am going to take on a 30 days boredom challenge. Let me explain how this challenge works.

I will not watch YouTube(Except educational content), I will not scroll, I will not check my notifications, I will not watch any TV shows or movies, and I am gonna remove all the activities that I do to escape boredom.

For the past few days, I have read a few articles and books about boredom and how it can help me become more productive and creative.

So, I have planned to take on this challenge and I am gonna use myself as a lab rat and experiment with this challenge.

I will try to share my experiences with you during this challenge by writing articles. Also, if you are interested you can take up this challenge along with me, we can even get in touch and keep each other accountable.

Also, this is not a very strict challenge. I mean, I can entertain myself by doing only 3 things.

1. Reading Books

2. Talking to people

3. Playing sports

That's it.

Other than the above 3 activities, I will not embark on any other activities especially digit activities(scrolling, watching YouTube, and others).

I forgot to mention one more important thing, I will only check my mail once a day(after lunch and that's it).

I know it is going to be hard, but I also know it is going to be worth it.

I read a book, I think its name was "The Power of Boredom". From that book, I understood the importance of boredom in our life.

(I recommend you to read it. You can get any book you want from a website called libgen.is)

Do you know why we avoid boredom?

It's because it will bring all the truth about us in front of us that is why. I know boredom is an unpleasant feeling, when we are bored our brain tends to bring all the negative things and make us feel bad that is why we pick up our phones and start scrolling to keep our minds shut.

But what if I told you, that going through those negative thoughts is necessary? If we keep avoiding those negative thoughts without addressing them it will just keep on growing and make our life miserable.

Instead, we should sit and observe those thoughts and try to understand why we think the way we think.

Our ultimate goal in life is SELF-ACTUALIZATION or Knowing ourselves completely. And I think boredom plays a major role in achieving it.

Just think about this, if you want to understand someone you need to spend a lot of time with them. Similarly, if you want to understand yourself you need to spend a lot of time with yourself. Boredom can also be called spending time with yourself or me-time.

Remove all the distractions and tune into yourself.

I want to know more about myself, that is the main reason I am taking up this challenge.

I will start this challenge on April 1.

April month is going to be my Boredom month.

If you are interested in this challenge and want to join me. You can connect with me on X.

X: AbbasAli_X

successself helphealinghappinessadvice
Like

About the Creator

Abbas Ali

Here to write life-changing articles.

Connect With Me On: https://twitter.com/AbbasAli_X

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Abbas Ali (Author)about a month ago

    The above X link is not working, Here is my X link: https://twitter.com/AbbasAli_X

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.