Longevity logo

"We Are More Powerful When We Empower Each Other."

Intuitive Painting with Pamela and her inspiring heart

By Kimberly PeacePublished 4 years ago 9 min read
4
Peace from Painting

17 minutes before the event began, Facebook notified me that I had been interested in an Intuitive Painting class led by Pamela Cail. My heart raced. Past emotions flowed into my present moment of all the amazing memories I have had in Pam's company. One of the most inspirational women I know .

Almost 10 years ago, I had found peace and harmony in her home. Surrounded by her Energy Art, it was powerfully calming as she opened up her home and heart to help others.

Me in my GLORY

I was first introduced to Pam by a dear friend Rachel that I had recently met while beginning a new job. I felt like I was looking into my future self when spending time with Rachel. She was a little older then me and I was immediately drawn to her playful, insightful energy. I could listen to her talk for hours and she joked that she would be "fashionably late" for her own funeral if left to her own devices.

It's not that Rachel didn't respect others time, it was that her free spirit understood that time didn't exist in her view of the world or that things would happen all in good time. They usually did, and what little irritation her lateness may have caused was quickly transmuted to light- hearted, fun energy, as her contribution to the moment far outweighed the "lateness." Rachel was courageous enough to own her truth and that made it easy for others to be themselves around her.

Fabulous Rachel

Rachel introduced me to Pam where I found myself sitting in a small circle with women I didn't know. This scenario was not exactly within my comfort zone but I would learn throughout life that the magic happens when stepping outside of it anyway.

The close physical proximity to other humans was almost distracting as I breathed in deeply and exhaled slowly, climbing up an imaginary stair case slowly to reach an imaginary door.

Oh how I wanted to just sprint up those stairs and as if seeing my thoughts, Pam gently reminded us all to count slowly, taking one step at a time.

I met some amazing souls in that room and we all worked through our own healing together without really saying a word. I witnessed some amazing transformations and profound discoveries.

KimPossible, Pam, Chrissy, Lynn

The day I met Chrissy in meditation, I felt an immediate connection to her. Hard working and rational, tough as nails... I watched her soften to her spirit and embrace her truth with each breath we all took together, becoming stronger.

When difficulties happened and we were unsure how to help others, Pam reminded us just by holding space for others, allowing them to feel and be just as they are, is helping.

Chrissy surprised me with her transformation and gave me courage to be my true self. She was not only extremely vulnerable but courageous. She is gearing up to combine her spiritual life coaching with supporting small to medium size business in becoming financially sound. How lucky those companies will be to have her guidance.

Women like these who stand in their truth just as they are inspire me beyond words.

Leading the way for others to break free from the stigma, the trauma, the pain, the routine and transform it into something amazingly beautiful is no small task.

The first day I met Pam, being led by Rachel, my "future self," walking up imaginary stairs, meeting Chrissy, all shifted the feeling within me in most amazing ways. I was pregnant. I had not planned to get pregnant so quickly after my first son, but I was trying to adapt to the wild hormones I was experiencing while working a permanent awake- night shift at my new job which I loved so much.

I attended Pam's open meditation evenings every week I could. I learned quickly that showing up no matter how I was feeling was just fine and accepted by all.

Fast forward 10 years later and I am in voluntary quarantine, half rushing to set up for the class but mostly excited to be in the same space as Pam again. I hear her voice in my mind, "just come as you are."

Negative thoughts of, "you don't have all the materials suggested, you'll be embarrassed showing up with paper instead of canvas," and other limiting thoughts threatened me from showing up as I am, so I reminded myself to breathe.

With 5 minutes to spare, I sign up with Zoom and wait a little anxiously for the meeting to launch.

I am immediately calmed when Pam's beautiful face appears, I figure out the audio and now I hear her angelic voice calming the rest of the worries within, or so I thought.

As we greet each other and I am introduced to another beautiful soul, (INSERT NAME HERE) my communication begins to get choppy and my flight or flight response kicks in. "I'll be back," I say and flee to make sure the kids are settled.

I return to more video screens on and it takes me a second to figure out the Zoom options but easily get into the groove of video conferencing. Great job Zoom! There are a total of 5 of us as we chat about how crazy it was the previous week with way too many participants to handle with ease.

I think back to the meditation groups 10 years ago and how it always worked out the way it was suppose to regardless of the class size.

A gathering to reveal a very special energy painting

I settle in to the present moment after adjusting the lighting in my room. Pam's angelic voice leads us in a grounding exercise and I feel the tension in my body relax. That sparkle in my eyes return and I am vibrating high ready for the class.

We begin the painting lesson at 7:11pm. Immediately I am reminded of my interests in numbers and write down 7:11 on the back of my painting next to my intention like suggested. Pam pulls a card from her beautiful Oracle deck and the message is:

"Trust Your Path. TRANSFORMATION."

I'm guided to look up angel number 7:11...

"KEEP YOUR THOUGHTS AND FEELINGS POSITIVE IN ORDER TO ATTRACT POSITIVE THINGS INTO YOUR LIFE AT THE RIGHT TIME THAT"S BEST FOR YOU."

Before attending the class I was feeling lost on my journey. Feeling a sense of "there must be something more," I really wanted to discover my life's purpose. I was desperate to find my soul mission and life path. I wanted to do things right as I was feeling I had messed up in a big way at times.

Pam continues the class with writing "I AM" messages on the back of our soon to be master piece and I write what Pam reads...

"I AM CONSCIOUS OF MY THOUGHTS TO CREATE POSITIVE OUTCOMES." It matches the number message perfectly.

I don't have any tissue for the first part of the class. I look at the clock and see 7:23pm. I look up the number meaning with my friend DuckDuckGo.

"Guide your life with compassion and love. The more generous you are with these qualities, the more richly you will be rewarded by the Universe. The Universe knows the struggles you are experiencing. The angels know what you have gone through in life. Your angels want you to know that good days are just around the corner. You are very close to success. Don’t give up now, for your darkest moments are behind you. The angels want you to know that you have the power to turn your heartaches and pains into blessings. You can use your abilities to move forward to a better place."

Most of the time, I take the gist of the message and write my understanding, but this long message resonates with my heart with each sentence I read and all of a sudden I am automatic writing. I can't seem to stop.

The next step was to mix each colour with water and drip it onto the paper. I chose blue, not enough water at first and then too much. I drip the blue paint on and let it lead the way.

Instead of getting another cup and risk losing focus, I mix a colour into the blue and drip it on the paper. Green appears and the dripping begin to form a creature that I have been observing often over the last few months, a HAWK! I smile and decide to mix again.

"My perfect hawk disappears into brown everywhere! Yucky, messy BROWN! Staying positive, I am guided to paint a heart in the middle of the page.

I begin to paint green around the heart and I am in tune to the transformation happening within. Green represents the heart chakra.

"Love and light can transmute the dark thoughts surrounding your heart. "

My heart was blocked with negative beliefs and taking positive action toward inner peace to align with my true hearts desire...I felt my heart lighting the way. I add bright yellow.

I continued dabbing and brushing, dabbing and brushing, as if my paint brush was a magic wand. The closer to the top of the heart I painted, the brighter the yellow was. I reflected on what that meant to me. 808...

"Number 808 brings a message signifying that the impending endings in your life are part of your soul purpose and life mission."

My heart smiles. Getting closer. The stress of needing to know disappears, replaced with excitement and curiosity. I continue painting. 818...

"Number 818; you are nearing the end of a significant and important phase of your life... think only thoughts of abundance and prosperity."

I breathe in, tapping into the energy of the group. The site of Pam drumming, the sounds of people creating, the light airy feeling surrounding my heart. 822...

"Number 822 brings a reminder that part of your purpose is to contribute to the good of the world by your presence."

I want to stop and write. My picture begins to get wet and I take a look at it thinking, "It looks like a kindergarten painting." 823...

"Number 823 is a message from your angels that they are currently assisting you with keeping your thoughts light and positive."

I smile and give thanks to the number messages, to the angels in the group, and my higher power and I don't feel silly talking out loud in my room alone, muted on conference. I feel warm. 833...

"Number 833 is a powerful message and sign that you are being fully supported, surrounded and loved."

Picture perfect understanding

I reflect on all the support in my life. Rachel, Pam, Chrissy, my family and friends. I take a deep breath and let it all go just as class comes to an end.

We share our creations and each one is very different from the other and all just as beautiful and insightful.

Pam offers to pull a card from two separate decks and I blurt out I would like one from the "messages" deck. I am smiling and I want to share my love of numerology with them but I keep it secret as this article has already began to write itself.

Pam hovers her hand over the cards and I choose the one to stop on.The card reads, "LETTING GO."

We all smile knowing that class began with "TRUST YOUR PATH, TRANSFORMATION" and ended with "LETTING GO".

I re-discover that life isn't about controlling it all, but about experiencing all that I AM. If I feel lost, I will attract more loss ad probably find a number around me to prove it. I AM ENOUGH just as I AM and that message is enough.

I feel lighter, happier, and more confident in my abilities to live my life with purpose even if it is as simple as contributing to the good of the world by my presence, or by simply and powerfully BEING PRESENT, or showing up just as I AM.

Energy Art by Pamela Cail

Throughout this journey, I was inspired by several women in so many ways. Each one empowering each other.

Breathing in deeply, I give thanks to the women in front of me, the women before me, and the women to come and I feel empowered...

"We are more powerful when we empower each other."

Whether you are looking for guidance, a lesson in painting or time spent with amazing people, Pamela Cail guides you through exploring your own answers, creates the most powerful art and holds space like no other.

Thank you beautiful souls for the amazing experience. Although this article was not sponsored, I find the value in sharing positive experiences with others freely so that they too may experience something they may have never knew existed.

For more information on services provided by these amazing women please visit:

Pamela Cail https://www.rainbowrea.com/

Chrissy Anne http://www.chrissyanne.com/

Feeling positively possible about my future and most importantly my present moment. Deciding to create my own path by shining light on others that empower each other, exploring how others experience life and feeling joy along the way.

Love and Light,

KimPossible xxoo

spirituality
4

About the Creator

Kimberly Peace

Upon a time, there was a girl who loved.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.