Longevity logo

Under the Autumn Sun

Bored as a Queen

By Jane KumadaPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
1

” Close the gates !!! Her majesty is having another crisis… “

“Another one?! Who she thinks she is this time?”

“ MADONNA…”

@@@@@@@@

It’s a Friday afternoon and all is not 100% well at the palace.

“Like a Virginnnn!! …how does it go again? Silly me, need to rehearse this weekend, I deserve to win a Grammy this year and show the world I’m not just a boring granny… with lots of pennies, some dogs to help me forget my siblings, I didn’t say relatives, I prefer natives… mhhh I should call Eminem and suggest him some cool poppy lyrics …”

“Her Majesty can we lead you inside, dinner will be served in 10 minutes.”

“You can call me just Madonna, my dear! Is that Guy Ritchieing us this evening at the Polo Fight Club? Haven’t seen him for ages!

“ Her Majesty, ehm Madonna, life is a mistery, every one must stand alone…”

“ So he’s not coming you think? I’m frozen, when his heart is not open”.

It is getting dark, as the face of all the 324 servants, giving up on their break while watching Her Majesty Madonna running down the hill, then running up the hill - NO PROBLEM

“ Such a beautiful view from up here -click - I’m gonna post it on Instagram perhaps “

“I wouldn’t Her Majesty, not appropriate at this very moment, Dua Lipa has just shared a similar shot, in a mini bikini…”

“ Oh Paul don’t preach or you’ll be in trouble deep! Get my bikini immediately!! “

“ Surely Madam, her Majesty… Madonna”

No one knows how to best contain the situation and it is worrying now, to notice some paparazzi hiding in the bush of wuthering heights.

“ Shall we take you back to the palace Her Madonna? It is getting quite dark and chilly “

“ Why every time I’m having a ball and feeling free, someone will break in and ruin my party?! Like no one is supposed to be happy… and if you happened to be wealthy, you certainly should quit smiling in public, accept looking dull and miserable, so the poor people will still feel frustrated but will continue believing money can’t buy happiness…

And we are a perfectly happy family, it is obvious, don’t you agree Paul?

“So true, I totally agree Her Majesty 👑🙇🏻‍♂️. I don’t see the point of poor people, not only why governments keep them poor, but why they let them survive… would you agree, with AI on our side, Elon Musk in the control room and Gino D’Acampo in the kitchen, we won’t need much else!”

Even the Queen, through the military life style she’s lived for, froze at Paul’s “outgoing” words…

-Knock knock✊Paul, it’s me, the writer, you better go back to your strawberry fields now and…stay there - 🚣🏻‍♂️ 🚨-

“Paul, what is your surname again?”

“McCartney, Her Majesty, McCartney “

Paul is suddenly looking pale and certainly regretting escaping Liverpool, believing in the existence of strawberry royal fields, fame and fortune forever... Little he knew “Forever” would have been his duty.

“ McCartney let’s stay out here a little bit longer, you’d like to see my strawberry fields behind the bush?”

Paul, flushed face, looking as a many times mentioned “strawberry”, striked a pose “Yes Her Majesty!” losing his balance and dignity.

“Vogue, march!”

I beg your pardon Her Majesty, did you say morgue? “

“I said vogue! Hard hearing (and hard talking)? Let’s make you a “Sir” then…”

“Oh yes, ⚔️+ 🍓🍓🍓= 🦸🏻‍♂️ 🪐 that would be lovely !

Apologies Her Majesty ….your assistant just sent me a message: I believe your beloved friends Lady Jane and Lady Gaga have just arrived and waiting in the west wing ”

“Oh no, can’t stand them, so terribly boring with all that make up and camouflage! Please tell them I’m not in or that I have suddenly died.

Actually, tell the world I’m dead… only you Paul will LIVE to TELL…”

fact or fictionsocial mediahumorhumanityaging
1

About the Creator

Jane Kumada

A bit of humour, romantic drama and a scoop of realism, enjoy☺️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.