Longevity logo

Things I have learned Being With an Introvert

Two introverts together, is it possible?

By GracePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Let me start off by saying, I am not an expert in this field because I was usually the only introvert in my social circle, than this other introvert guy came into the picture and I was oddly very curious of everything about them like I have never seen another human being introvert. You might be laughing, but I am 100% serious. I did some Google searches to hopefully find some answers about why certain things were different and it was not very helpful. The articles I found, I feel were very poorly wrote with false facts. I feel this way because I, as an introvert, felt some of those things were inaccurate.

I consider myself to be an introvert and the guy I was talking to was as well. I have never found myself in any sort of relationship casual or not, where both of us was an introvert, so this was a new path that I needed to explore.

Let me give you a glimpse of the kind of introvert that I am. I am one of those people where if I am hanging out with another introvert, I usually am the one to step up and be the extrovert for things, like talking to strangers, etc. If you are an introvert, you have probably been in this situation on one or more occasions.

Here is what I have learned about sex with an introvert:

  • I need to be VERY clear up front, casual sex is sometimes a no go either at all or at least not having an orgasm. In fact, don't even go into sex with an introvert unless you are ready to feel, not orgasm.
  • We like to please each other in bed, even if it doesn't result in an orgasm. You can almost count on feeling so good during sex that your eyes burn to stay open from the ecstasy you are feeling.
  • They don't like talking about sex, which I don't either, but communication is key.
  • There will be awkward moments, probably more than if it were an extrovert, so be sure to try to stay lighthearted on the situation and let out your laugh when needed as long as your not being rude about it.
  • Initiating sexual activities sucks and maybe that's why I never found myself with an introvert because most of the time the extrovert would make all the moves. Sexually & Non-sexually. And that is SUPER draining for an introvert if all the pressure is on them.
  • Sex is not only physically exhausting, it is mentally exhausting too.
  • No talking after sex. This is a huge one. Which, I was always like that, but like I said it was a new journey to explore. With both of us being quiet, I felt like I should talk, but in the end, I realized that we BOTH needed to stay silent.
  • Less talking, the better. Just SHHHHH. I am not kidding either (LOL). I would go over to this guys house for 3 or 4 hours multiple times a week, and we would hardly have any conversation. We both hated small talk, not because we didn't enjoy each other's company, but because it was mentally draining. When we talked, it was about his interest. We would just lay on his couch for hours cuddled up watching movies and that alone was enough to feel great.
  • Text, don't call unless you are dying. Seriously. We hate this. We enjoy texting because it is less exhausting and less pressure.
  • ASK! When the time comes when you both are ready to talk, ask questions about their hobbies and interests and we will talk forever, but if you don't ask specific questions, you will not get a specific answer.

Remember, if you are scoring with another introvert, be patient, be realistic, and communicate, it'll be the purest sensation. :)

#introvert #introvertrelationships

sexual wellness
Like

About the Creator

Grace

Small town freelance blogger. Bringing you relationship and family content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.