Longevity logo

Therapeautic Remedies

The fix to mental health

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

As we all know our physical health is important. But what is also more important is our Mental Health. If our minds are not in the right place we can’t take care of ourselves physically. Strong 💪🏽 mind = Strong 💪🏽 Body.

There are many ways that we can work our minds to help keep our mental clear. There are also therapeutic remedies that can help contribute to a strong mental.

Mental Health is a topic least talked about but yet everyone is having problems with their mental health whether we realize it or not.

Mental health has issues ranging from abuse to traumatization and etc. In my community, the black community, we are not excited about seeking help. We focus on independence and strive to take care of ourselves.

I just want to say it is nothing wrong with seeking help with problems or issues from the past and or from things we can’t heal from. There is a FIX to our mental health. The fix is to seek help. Once we seek help, we notice more about our mental health than ever before. Myself, have taken the opportunity to seek help and better my mental health. I want to heal from my past traumas and live a life of excitement and not have to worry about how or what happened to me.

The fix to mental health is to move forward. And take note that there may or may not be something wrong.

The most prominent part to moving forward is acceptance. Acceptance of a problem or no problem.

I seeked help through northeast community center which is a place of recovery. I seeked help to dive more into my traumas and get past them. I must say going to therapy is therapeutic. Eventually I would like to online therapy but for now I am doing over the phone.

Journaling is another positive way to express your feelings and a fix to your mental health. Journaling helps me clear my mind and get things in order. I love to be organized. I feel like once I’m organized everything is much better.

Listening to music is another positive way to vibe out and get in touch with yourself and your mind. Music helps soothe the soul and relax or hype the mind. Which can be good for your mental health. Music can help out you in a positive mood.

Aromatherapy is another way to help your mental health. Aromatherapy is the smell, getting your senses involved.

Lighting candles is a form of aromatherapy and one of my favorite things to do to wand down.

Aromatherapy sticks are also good to help with stress, anxiety, and more.

Essential oils are another way to use aromatherapy. Some smells help contribute to certain conditions we may have. Aromatherapy helps us to feel better. And relaxed.

I’ve struggled with not talking about my problems or past traumas. After enrolling to go to therapy I start learning more and more about myself and what I what through. I also learned it wasn’t my fault for what happened to me. I was young and uninformed about my mental health. I’ve always use positive affirmations and positive things to do to keep my mental healthy.

Mental health is looked at as something bad but in reality it’s not that bad. When people think of mental health they usually think about someone having problems or the person is mentally challenged which is far from true.

I’ve been placed in that predicament with these so called mentally challenged people and these people are from slow. Most people I met are very smart but just misunderstood.

Everyone has problems but not everyone are ready to face their demons. I say face them and rise!

Move forward and fight your demons. Move forward and heal. We all deserve to be CLEANSED , xoxo 💋

mental health
Like

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.