Longevity logo

Sunday Shop

What do you do

By Butterfly Nation Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Handmade pillow

Wand down on Sunday or whatever day you are off if you work.

Wand down and relax.

Yes RELAX lol

@balanced_in_beauty is where I started the pillow business. I also started implementing bracelets into the making. I’m hoping to have more collected items that I make like earrings and necklaces. And more pillows too!

I’m planning to launch a online business and try to reach financial freedom. I’m also planning to launch a regular street business and continue to grow as a business woman.

Learning new skills and techniques in the work field is what I love about working.

The image above is a handmade eagles pillow. It was made with fleece fabric. It is washable and retains shape.

I handcraft on sundays as well and any other day when I have spare time. I love to do arts and crafts.

I just invested in some art supplies which I’m excited about.

I got canvasses and paint brushes.

I’ve been browsing on the sip and paint.

That can also be a cool activity to do home alone or with your child/ren.

Putting your mind to it and becoming good at it can be a good side hustle.

Crafting and painting , or whatever you love to do. Doing things you love helps keep you happy. Everyone tried to attain happiness but don’t start with love.

Side Hustle 101;

It’s therapeutic for me. I’m not sure about anyone else. Shopping puts me in an element of peace. Just to browse around even if I’m not buying anything. But for the heck of it why not ?!

Most people are addicted to drugs and alcohol but there is plenty of other things to be addicted to like shopping or browsing for clothes or home items or anything.

The fact that shopping can help to be therapeutic, it can help with your mental health as well. Doing things that bring you joy fulfillment should be done more often. I am not a doctor or psychiatrist I am totally speaking from self experience and self help.

There’s also other things to do on a Sunday and extra things to do if you have a child/ren. For example, clean up. It’s nothing like having a clean home a Sunday. Sweep, mop, light candles, play music, and set the tone for the rest of the day. Cook dinner and wash clothes are other things we can do on too.

I love to clean on sundays and play music. It’s basically my only day completely off. So I definitely take advantage of the time. I like to not do much but do much at the same time if that makes any sense.

Wake me up!

Starting my morning with a nice cup of cold hisbiscus tea. I love this particular tea sweet and cold. Reminds me of a nice sunny day in the winter. I add the lemon for garnish and health purposes.

After relinquishing my nice cup of cold tea and maybe eating something lite like cereal. I am ready to CLEAN!!!

I always start off with my kitchen and end with my bathroom. I have the luxury of having my bathroom in my bedroom so it’s last on the list for me.

The kitchen is the “heart of the home” it’s where all the action takes place from sun up to sun down. We start out day at the breakfast table and end our day at the breakfast table. It’s nothing like the mother loving smell of food cooking in the kitchen. Or gathering in the kitchen for quality time!

Literally set a playlist and play it all day long or go to the app pandora or YouTube. I love to listen to different selections of music and just let them play while I’m cleaning.

It also helps me keep my mind clear and going on to do more. I guess you can say music is a kind of motivation for me. Everyone loves music.

Music should be played more when working. Most people concentrate and get their work done better when doing so. I’m not sure if there is stats on it. But it should be. I’d be the first to sign up lol.

After cleaning my kitchen, I work my way to my living room. But you know what I also do so I don’t have to clean up a lot at once; it’s not only easy. I’ve had to learn to discipline myself by giving myself time everyday to clean up a little bit. It also helps the day move a little faster if you’re just home bored. Change your thinking and change your ways as they say. Or change your ways and your thinking follows.... as I would say.

Getting out of lazy mood 101 ;

Sunday cleaning lovers

Sunday music lovers

Sunday candle lighting lovers

Sunday cook lovers

Sunday craft lovers

Sunday

What do you do on Sunday’s?

wellness
Like

About the Creator

Butterfly Nation

Here you may get a love poem, a sad story, business content, life development stories, and self-care tips. READ YOUR POISON!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.