Longevity logo

One week of daily tarot readings

January 20, 2023

By Jason Almirez-TaglianettiPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I’m learning to read tarot cards and decided to share my journey from the very beginning. Mainly because it’s just more fun to connect with people over the tarot than it would be to do this in private. Plus I’ve heard excellent things about the online tarot community. I did this same sort of thing with a photography blog a few decades ago and I was able to build something that was fun, that I enjoyed, and my readers enjoyed it as well. As I was looking for things I could write about, the tarot popped up and I have been enjoying it ever since. I’ve been fascinated with tarot cards for at last 30 years and it felt like the time was right to start this. It’s been a week now and after a week of reading tarot, I can honestly say I’m having fun with this. Granted it’s just a week. But it’s been fun. And while the responses haven’t exactly flooded in, the ones I have gotten have been pretty awesome. So I want to thank those who have commented. It means a lot to me to hear from you.

You’ll know by now that the deck I picked to do this is the Rider-Waite-Smith tarot. I started off this journey with the Stranger Things tarot deck from Insight Editions. It’s a beautiful tarot deck but I felt that there was too much that was different in the deck to make it a suitable deck to learn with.

I’ve also started to understand more about the cards and myself. I’m absorbing as much information as I can. Taking what resonates with me and discarding that which doesn’t. There are a lot of things to learn when it comes to tarot and it can seem daunting. 78 cards, each one can have two different meanings. That’s a lot to learn But in the end, intuition trumps anything else. My goal in all of this is to do good, and work on understanding and trusting my intuition more. And fun! It has to be fun otherwise why do it! This has been lots of fun! Anyway… on to the reading.

I’m going to end this week with another single card reading. I didn’t shuffle as I had before. This time I just did a bunch of sliding cuts until a card fell out. The cards are quite big and it’s tough to shuffle them like I do with regular cards. So this was my method for today. The card that fell out was the Queen of Wands.

The card depicts a woman seated on a throne. She is a strong and regal woman. Motherly and wise. Lions are a theme of the card indicating strength and leadership. In her right hand she holds her wand and in her left, a sunflower. At her feet is a black cat adding what could be a superstitious element. For me, a man with 4 cats, I just want to bend down and pet the little guy. The feeling I get about the cat is one of trust. House casts are a lot like lions, just smaller and cuter. And from the card overall I get a sense of optimism. That it’s a good time to start something. And that whatever is started will work out. All you have to do is hold your head up and be true to who you are.

That’s the reading for today. If you’ve enjoyed it, consider reading some of the others I’ve written. And you can also leave a comment to let me know you enjoyed it. Thanks again for reading!

advice
Like

About the Creator

Jason Almirez-Taglianetti

I'm an intuituve tarot reader studying the tarot and writing about my journey. To purchase readings please visit my livelogue site.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.