Longevity logo

My Hair Growth Journey with Jamaican Black Castor Oil and Red Light Therapy

By Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 9 months ago 6 min read
Like

I have always struggled with thin and brittle hair. Ever since I was a kid, I envied my friends who had thick and shiny locks that bounced with every step. I tried everything to make my hair grow faster and stronger: shampoos, conditioners, masks, supplements, oils, you name it. Nothing seemed to work for me.

I was about to give up on my hair dreams when I stumbled upon two natural remedies that changed my life: Jamaican black castor oil and red light therapy. These two treatments have helped me achieve the hair growth and health that I always wanted. And the best part is, they are both easy to use and affordable.

Let me tell you how I discovered these amazing hair growth secrets and how they have transformed my hair in just a few months.

How I Found Out About Jamaican Black Castor Oil

I first heard about Jamaican black castor oil from my friend Lisa, who is from Jamaica. She has the most gorgeous hair I have ever seen: long, thick, curly, and jet black. She told me that her secret was using Jamaican black castor oil on her scalp every week.

She explained that Jamaican black castor oil is a type of castor oil that is made from roasted castor beans, which gives it a dark color and a distinctive smell. She said that it has been used for centuries in Jamaica and other parts of the Caribbean for various purposes, including hair care.

She said that Jamaican black castor oil is rich in fatty acids, especially ricinoleic acid, which has anti-inflammatory and antibacterial properties. These properties can help improve the health of the scalp and hair follicles, which are essential for hair growth. Jamaican black castor oil can also moisturize the hair, prevent breakage, and add shine and thickness.

She showed me how to use Jamaican black castor oil for hair growth:

  • Choose a high-quality Jamaican black castor oil that is pure, organic, and cold-pressed. Avoid products that contain additives, preservatives, or artificial fragrances.
  • Apply the oil to your scalp and massage it gently for a few minutes. You can use your fingers or a brush to distribute the oil evenly. You can also add a few drops of essential oils, such as rosemary, lavender, or peppermint, to enhance the effects and smell of the oil.
  • Leave the oil on your scalp for at least 30 minutes or overnight. You can cover your hair with a shower cap or a towel to prevent staining your pillow or clothes.
  • Wash your hair with a mild shampoo and conditioner. You may need to shampoo twice to remove all the oil from your hair.
  • Repeat this process once or twice a week for best results.

I decided to give it a try and bought a bottle of Jamaican black castor oil online. I followed Lisa’s instructions and applied it to my scalp every Sunday night. I was amazed by how soft and smooth my hair felt after washing it. I also noticed that my scalp was less itchy and flaky.

After a month of using Jamaican black castor oil, I started to see some changes in my hair growth. My hairline looked fuller and my bald spots were less noticeable. My hair also seemed to grow faster than before. I was so happy with the results that I decided to keep using Jamaican black castor oil for another month.

How I Found Out About Red Light Therapy

While I was very pleased with the effects of Jamaican black castor oil on my hair growth, I wanted to see if I could boost it even more. That’s when I came across an article about red light therapy for hair growth.

Red light therapy is a treatment that uses low-level laser therapy (LLLT) to stimulate hair growth. The red light is absorbed by the cells in the scalp and converted into energy that helps promote cell proliferation and collagen production.

The article claimed that red light therapy has several advantages over other hair growth treatments, such as:

  • It is painless, non-invasive, and safe. There are no side effects or risks associated with red light therapy.
  • It is convenient and easy to use at home. You can buy a red light therapy cap that fits over your head and delivers the optimal wavelength and intensity of red light to your scalp. You only need to wear it for a few minutes a day to see results.
  • It is effective for both men and women who suffer from pattern hair loss or thinning hair. Red light therapy can increase hair density, thickness, and coverage by up to 40%.

The article also cited several studies that supported the efficacy of red light therapy for hair growth. For example:

  • A study published in 2014 in Lasers in Surgery and Medicine found that red light therapy increased hair count by 37% in 16 weeks.
  • A study published in 2013 in Dermatologic Surgery found that red light therapy improved hair growth and quality in 41 males with androgenetic alopecia.
  • A study published in 2019 in the Journal of Cosmetic and Laser Therapy found that red light therapy enhanced hair growth and thickness in 100 females with female pattern hair loss.

I was intrigued by the idea of using red light therapy for hair growth. I did some more research and found out that there are many red light therapy devices on the market, but not all of them are created equal. I wanted to find the best infrared light therapy devices that are FDA-cleared and clinically tested.

I decided to buy a red light cap for hair growth that had good reviews and ratings online. I followed the instructions carefully and wore it for 15 minutes every day. The cap was comfortable and easy to use. I didn’t feel any heat or pain from the red light.

How Jamaican Black Castor Oil and Red Light Therapy Changed My Hair

After two months of using Jamaican black castor oil and red light therapy together, I was blown away by the results. My hair had grown significantly longer, thicker, and stronger. My bald spots were almost gone and my hairline was restored. My hair also looked shinier and healthier than ever.

I couldn’t believe how much my hair had improved in such a short time. I felt more confident and beautiful with my new hair. I received many compliments from my friends, family, and coworkers. They all wanted to know what I did to achieve such amazing hair growth.

I told them about Jamaican black castor oil and red light therapy, and how they worked wonders for me. I also recommended them to try these natural remedies for themselves, especially if they were suffering from hair loss or thinning hair.

I am so grateful that I found these two hair growth secrets that changed my life. I will continue to use Jamaican black castor oil and red light therapy as part of my hair care routine. I can’t wait to see how much more my hair will grow and improve in the future.

If you are looking for a natural way to boost your hair growth, you should definitely give Jamaican black castor oil and red light therapy a try. They are both easy to use, affordable, and effective. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Have you tried Jamaican black castor oil or red light therapy for hair growth? What were your results? Share your story with us in the comments below. We would love to hear from you.

healthagingadvice
Like

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.