Longevity logo

Lull: The Mattress That Turned My Four Hours into Eight

How Lull helped me kiss sleepless nights goodbye.

By Rachel BlanchardPublished 5 years ago 5 min read

Supported ByLull

2

I know from personal experience that finding the mattress that gives you the perfect night’s sleep can be a foreboding task. As I was searching for a new bed, I was intimidated by the prospect of choosing from hundreds of different mattresses. Each one promised to give me the best shut-eye I’ve ever had and I wasn’t sure what was actually going to make a difference in my sleep. Luckily, I heard about the The Lull Mattress, and ever since my sleep has been completely transformed. I wish I knew months ago that all it would take to overcome my sleepless nights was a new mattress. I hope that my journey to getting a full night of sleep inspires you to do the same.

I struggled to get a good night’s sleep for longer than I care to admit. Not only was I tossing and turning for hours, but once I finally met that blissful moment of slumber, I couldn’t stay asleep for more than an hour at most. Every tiny disturbance in my bed woke up me up; from the rustlings of my boyfriend to the frequent visits from Penelope, our affectionate cat, any shift or movement rattled my mattress and woke me up. And don’t even get me started on the springs; I think the horrible bouncing and obnoxious squeaking will haunt my nightmares for years.

Even worse, my four-hour night of sleep left me with muscle aches that lasted for hours, leaving my back and neck in near constant pain. I knew it was time for a change.

Jumping Ship

When I started dozing off at work out of sheer exhaustion, I realized it was finally time to take control and revitalize my sleep. I decided it was time for a new mattress. While this was an exciting step forward, I was immediately overwhelmed with the options. Did I want a soft and fluffy one, or a firm one? Could memory foam help with my back pain, or would I still be waking up sore and tired? How could I possibly find a mattress that would address the specific issues I was facing and help me sleep? That’s where Lull came in.

When I started looking into mattresses to help my back pain and soreness all together, I quickly realized that memory foam was going to be my best option with its contouring support. Still, I was nervous I might make the wrong choice. From pushy offers to questionable reviews, I began to wonder if it was even worth it to keep looking.

Out of all the online bed in a box companies, I noticed Lull offers one of the lowest priced mattresses, with free shipping and a 100 night trial, giving you plenty of time to figure out if the mattress is a good fit for you. With that and their free return policy where they’ll pick up the mattress if you don’t love it, I thought it was at least worth a shot. It seemed like Lull’s mattresses offered some pretty unique features. For the first time in a long time, I slept a full eight and a half hours continuously, not waking up even once over the course of the night. I woke up feeling refreshed and energized, ready to take on the day. Lull’s unique mattress is designed to give you an incredible night of rest. Here are some of the factors that revitalized my sleep:

Firmness

I knew that mattress firmness was going to be an important factor in getting a full night of rest. When I considered the aches and pains I was suffering from, I found myself questioning what type of mattress is best for people suffering from soreness and back pain. Traditionally, doctors have always recommended a very firm mattress for anyone experiencing back pains but recent studies have shown that a hard mattress can actually make your sleep worse. On the flipside, soft mattresses have a tendency to be so cushiony that your body sinks into the mattress and allows your joints to twist while you sleep, resulting in soreness when you wake up. My research left me with the daunting task of finding a mattress that hit that perfect sweet spot in between the two extremes of soft and firm.

Luckily the Lull mattress is the perfect mix of comfort and support. It utilizes three-layer technology to support the body during sleep, promoting spine alignment while providing incomparable comfort. It avoids the pitfalls of being bouncy or enabling sinking and provides a happy medium for people like me who don’t want a mattress so firm it feels like sleeping on a rock and also don’t want to feel like they’re getting swallowed by the plushness of memory foam. Lull’s luxurious foam promotes proper alignment so you no longer get agitated by sore joints or muscle aches.

Motion Distribution

A big thing for me when it comes to a mattress is how it distributes motion if your partner is moving about in bed. Designed to isolate movement without sacrificing the comfort provided by memory foam, Lull makes sure you aren’t disturbed by anything that might be moving around you. Perfect for partners or pets that tend to shift around at night, the mattress will keep a self-proclaimed light sleeper sound asleep throughout the night.

While it seemed like it might have been impossible to find a mattress that would save me from those countless sleepless nights, I’m happy to say that changing a mattress is key to turning four nightmarish hours of sleep into the eight best hours of rest you’ll ever have. With a 10-year warranty, anyone can sleep easy at night knowing they’ll stay well-rested for a long time to come.

wellness
2

About the Creator

Rachel Blanchard

Does hot yoga, has 3 Yorkies and a hamster, and listens to John Mayer religiously.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.