Longevity logo

Lost My Hair After Covid-19

By Lori Evans

By QuickCurePublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

I never thought I would have to deal with hair loss at the age of 32. I always had thick, shiny, healthy hair that I loved to style and show off. But that all changed when I got the COVID-19 vaccine.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not anti-vaxxer. I believe in science and I wanted to protect myself and others from the virus. I was grateful to have access to the vaccine and I didn’t hesitate to sign up for it as soon as it was available.

But a few weeks after getting my second dose, I noticed something strange. My hair was falling out in clumps. Every time I brushed my hair, washed my hair, or even touched my hair, I would see strands of it on my hands, on my pillow, on the floor. It was terrifying.

I went to see my doctor, who diagnosed me with alopecia areata, a type of autoimmune hair loss that can be triggered by various factors, including infections, stress, or vaccines. He explained that it was a rare but possible side effect of the COVID-19 vaccine, and that it was not permanent. He prescribed me some corticosteroids and minoxidil to help stimulate hair growth and suppress the immune system.

I followed his advice and hoped for the best. But nothing seemed to work. My hair kept falling out and I started to develop bald patches on my scalp. I felt depressed, anxious, and insecure. I hated looking at myself in the mirror. I stopped going out with my friends or dating. I wore hats or scarves to cover my head. I felt like I had lost a part of myself.

One day, I stumbled upon an article online about red light therapy for hair loss. It claimed that red light therapy was a safe and effective treatment that could help regrow hair by stimulating cellular activity in the hair follicles. It sounded too good to be true, but I was desperate for a solution.

I did some more research and found out that red light therapy was backed by scientific studies and FDA approved light therapy products. It involved exposing the scalp to low-level red or near-infrared light using a device such as a red light therapy hat or red light therapy head cap. The device could be used at home, without any pain or side effects.

I decided to give it a try and ordered a red light therapy hat online. It was easy to use and comfortable to wear. I used it for 20 minutes every day, along with my other treatments.

To my surprise, after a few weeks, I started to notice some changes. My hair stopped falling out as much and I saw some new growth on my scalp. The bald patches were filling in with short hairs that were all the same length. My hair felt thicker and stronger.

After a few months, my hair was almost back to normal. It looked healthy, shiny, and full of volume. I couldn’t believe it. Red light therapy had worked for me when nothing else did.

I felt like a new person. I regained my confidence and happiness. I started to go out again, socialize, date, and enjoy life. I received compliments on my hair from strangers and friends alike. I felt beautiful again.

I’m so glad I discovered red light therapy for hair loss. It changed my life for the better. If you’re suffering from hair loss caused by the COVID-19 vaccine or any other reason, don’t lose hope. There is a solution out there that can help you regrow your hair and restore your self-esteem.

Have you tried red light therapy for hair loss? What was your experience? Share your story in the comments below. You never know who you might inspire or help.

wellnesshealthbody
Like

About the Creator

QuickCure

Crush your weight loss goals, boost hair growth, ease pain, and ignite vitality with our electrifying blog. Find all the answers you need right here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.