Longevity logo

I am Fine!

walking pass the mirror

By Yvette GrissettPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
I am Fine!
Photo by Harald Arlander on Unsplash

When I am walking pass the mirror , I look to see what I look like

Doing the best thing in life is to move ,working out is key!

I say to my self hey Girl you looking just fine today. From My head to my toe every part of me must feel fine and look fine . I want to be the sugar to my own cream. Some days when I know that I have gained a pound or two

that is when my mirror start to tell me when it is time to get to the gym for a workout . Since most times vary and social distancing is becoming the norm

I put on my latest video by Mary J Blige and she is telling me to get it in

girlfriend if you know what I mean , when you think of being Just fine , I start moving to the beat from sexy saucy moves to slithering snake every part of me wants to be just fine. NOOO I do not care about who looking at me sweat or who is wondering what is going on in my living room Girl I want to get down and Move my body.

Just fine does it for me as a work out song because at the end of my routine I want to look in the mirror and say just that "I am Just Fine." If you can not have a little fun in your workout then it can become a tedious task. While the video reflects a life filled with a hard working artist. I know that she did not get to be wear she is without hard work and determination. That is me all the way .Willing to achieve my goal to lose those extra pounds. In 2017 I was in a bit of a funk. I had not really turned my life around since I seperated from my husband .Work,work and more work is all that I knew. Eating what I wanted at what hour I wanted and Sheesh I tell you the weight started to pour in . I needed to hear someone say to me that I was going to be ok and that I was doing fine and that is when I looked into my mirror and said Hold up wait a minute what is that I see in this mirror , Someone opinion of me a put down a let down or a disappointment whatever it was I was going to get it out of my head and off of my body. How do I feel when I am walking pass the mirror as the song goes gives me the extra motivation that I need to get it in. You know what I mean to break down the barriers that once held me back from achieving the best me ever. After having children and in my fifties already I need to play a little catch up . That is because I forgot to look in the mirror and not be afraid to face the pain of a much needed change . I had bad habits that I no longer want to engage upon like smoking cigarettes.

I love to swim and play basketball as well . When I could only swim a lap in the pool I knew my body was decaying and I was no longer as strong as I use to be. Today a change became more excepting because of that one song , I love to workout and do some of the routines that I find on You tube like Keira Le shae ,but my workout song at the gym most definitely is Just fine .

Thanks to the artist who delivered this song because somewhere out there in our most wonderful universe I needed to hear it be told and It came in a song which tells me get up and look in that mirror and be honest with what you see . Move that body at age fifty plus. I need to stay lean and loose.

Keeping in the groove with my health and fitness routine is essential to my Well being so from head to toe as I look in the mirror I will be saying I am fine because I will keep moving to the beat of a tune that works for me .Just fine. After a long relationship with my children and working all the time to provide for them which help me keep my head up high to say that I can achieve and I will. God made in me a life to live and I will live it despite many obstacles such as the one most of is dealing with today like Coronavirus . I am taking nothing for granted accepting all the things that I can and learning from my mistakes , I am going to move from the wrong course of action and get it done . Being great at times when the storm is upon us is sometime perplexing and challenging and the years of course comes upon us rather quickly. I must be there for many reason inspiring my grands and all who want to see me as an inspiration . Working out is like brushing teeth you have to do it. I am just fine. let it go, whatever it is. workout and keep it together . I am just fine Whew! Just Fine helps me to keep it real with myself. Strip off decay and put on beauty and great health so that I can lead on Move. If you are in turn needing to hear it

Believe You are Just fine Move.

fitness
Like

About the Creator

Yvette Grissett

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.