Futurism logo

Who Gives A Hoot !

Do you hear me?

By Yvette GrissettPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Who Gives A Hoot !
Photo by Waldemar Brandt on Unsplash

As the day ends and a new one begins ,We are a confused and perplexed people. Where do we go from here ? Today is a day to embark upon as a daunting task one that is filled with instructions,unfamiliar to some and accepting by others. As funny as it all may seem, I hear words spoken from our leader, words that seem scrambled, and misunderstood as if he is speaking in terms of a riddle. ones such as these "The nations is under threat" "I do not engage in violence," and "I promote peace towards our neighbors". let me ask a question ,Do you really care what the written schedule of things call for ? As we are well aware of the agenda that is written for us to follow in and trust, and believe to the extent that we believe in order to achieve unfamiliar grounds as we mature away from the foundings of old territory, just as we plan our days coming we always want to love and be at peace with ourselves and others. Some things hint at an unsettled way, almost back to the paths that we or our ancester once trodded upon in lands that were untrusting and unsettled while living in away that demeaned who they were. They no longer are familiar with the waterways from which they came or the real loves of their lives. A nation lost and never to be returned. What I find today to be very interesting is that he spoke about nothing and yet the people became so disturbed by his presence. Why were they truly annoyed are they looking in the wrong direction are we focusing on a tyrant of a man or is the message he has tried to give un deliverable? Are we going to be under an extreme attack or invasion one that will try and dismantle the world from where it began, and for what nothing more than that of Power over another, I have asked a question in its darkest hour. Its here we know it as the land of the free. I hear a silent language, a silent message, one that gives meaning to the same. Only for the Brave. Who Goes there? if you shall march on in victory , Yesterday meant justice for equality ,

What is it going to mean today sky rocketing prices , job layoffs, and even more pestilence in today modern world. As the Owl sits elevated in its tree able to see in all directions .We are a blind nation only able to go as far as a vote can carry ,Is it more than what meets the eye?

You see it is not about you having a college degree or a masters the message is clear ,yet so misunderstood. It started in the darkest days just as most of us are sleeping in the night .Can you hear the wisdom yet so untold . The sounds that reflect in our minds as we enter our rest . We seem aware and alert to doing our best and to help our neighbors. The picture painted however could not even put our children in school to learn from a stranger. The message to love your family Now! Is the private token . Live for them let them Know today how you feel because one day it might be to late. Do you hear the Wisdom do you detect the hour is Now? Like the Owl I am there but you can not see me unless I give hoot for a sound .

Something is being stated , it's loud and clear I can hear it but I must exact the missing piece. Gather your surplus, wait let me give you a little to keep the economy flowing even for a little while the money will make you feel safeguarded. Feeling the wool over many eyes tears for many souls it could never replace the inheritance of life. I sit upon a tree giving the sound because of the lonliness to mate in order to find understanding to my call . Hooting is my way while most looting took place . During a time where monies are available but soon will be replaced. What Great Sadness!

The branches that I sit on are old and mundane and will fall away during a rain storm. A weak and dangerous place we await on. No need to find another as we once spoke "Way over Yonder beneath a sycamore tree. I see a meal made just for me, distancing myself so I can see where I must go within 6ft of my arrival. I will capture and be well fed. "Says the owl".One day forever more I will see the emptiness of hearts undetected fulfilled ,Winds that flow through sweetly as the sun begin to rise. I shield myself from the heat of the hour until the dawn begins the day so that I may Rise. If it is for me to set great gains and be a success again O Owl of wisdom what is it shall I do? In the morning the day begins, a meal is given and a story is told whether it be mines or yours begin to feel the heights in your soar Rising even more toward a place to be accentuated and glorified in honor of the one who gave it. Our climate changes and feels warmer in the winter and cooler in the summer. Participate in the love for each and all Wisdom is to justice as peace is to Sleep I will be there over you seeing with eyes wide open as you find your comfort in the battle to heal the sadness left inside.

intellect
1

About the Creator

Yvette Grissett

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.