Longevity logo

How I Saved My Hair from Falling Out

By Brenda Clark

By CureZonePublished 11 months ago 3 min read
1

I used to have thick, shiny, and healthy hair that I loved to style and show off. I had long, dark brown locks that reached my waist and framed my face. I got compliments on my hair all the time. It was my pride and joy.

But a few months ago, I noticed that my hair was thinning and falling out more than usual. Every time I brushed or washed my hair, I saw clumps of hair in the sink or on the floor. I also noticed that my scalp was more visible and that my ponytail was thinner. I was shocked and scared. What was happening to my hair? Was I going to lose it all?

I tried to find the cause of my hair loss. I checked my diet, my stress level, my hormones, and my health. Everything seemed normal. I was eating well, sleeping enough, exercising regularly, and taking vitamins. I had no signs of illness or infection. I had no family history of baldness or alopecia.

Then I realized that the only thing that had changed was my shampoo. I had switched to a new brand that promised to give me more volume and shine. It was a popular shampoo that I saw advertised on TV and online. It had a nice smell and a creamy texture. It seemed like a good choice for my hair.

But instead, it was giving me more hair loss and damage. I did some research and found out that my shampoo contained some of the worst ingredients for your hair, such as sulfates, parabens, formaldehyde, and DEA. These chemicals can strip your hair of its natural oils, irritate your scalp, disrupt your hormones, and even cause cancer. I was horrified. How could I have been so careless with my hair?

I decided to ditch the shampoo and look for a natural and gentle alternative. I also wanted to find a way to regrow my hair and restore its health. That’s when I discovered red light therapy.

Red light therapy is a natural and painless treatment that uses low-level laser light to stimulate blood flow and cellular activity in your scalp. This can help improve the health and function of your hair follicles and encourage new hair growth. Red light therapy has been proven by multiple studies to be effective for treating various types of hair loss, such as male pattern baldness, female pattern baldness, alopecia areata, telogen effluvium, etc . It can also help reduce inflammation, itching, dandruff, and scalp infections . Red light therapy is FDA approved and has no known side effects or risks.

One of the easiest ways to use red light therapy for hair growth is by using a red light therapy hat. A red light therapy hat is a device that you wear on your head like a regular hat. It has LED lights embedded in it that emit red light onto your scalp. You can use it at home or anywhere you want without any hassle.

I ordered a red light therapy hat online and started using it every day for 20 minutes. The hat was comfortable and easy to use. It had a timer that automatically turned off the lights after 20 minutes. It also came with a rechargeable battery and a USB cable.

I also switched to a natural shampoo that was free of sulfates, parabens, phthalates, formaldehyde, DEA, and other harsh chemicals. I chose a shampoo that contained natural ingredients that could moisturize, strengthen, and protect my hair, such as aloe vera, coconut oil, shea butter, argan oil, jojoba oil, etc. These ingredients can also help balance the pH level of your scalp, prevent fungal growth, and add shine and softness to your hair.

The results were amazing. After 12 weeks of using the red light therapy hat and the natural shampoo, I noticed that my hair was growing back thicker and stronger than before. I saw new hairs sprouting from my scalp and filling in the bald spots. My hair also looked shinier and smoother. I felt more confident and happy with my hair.

I’m so glad that I found out about red light therapy and natural shampoo. They saved my hair from falling out and made it healthier and more beautiful than ever. If you are suffering from hair loss or want to improve your hair quality, I highly recommend you try them too. You won’t regret it.

Thank you for reading my story. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to share them below. I would love to hear from you and learn from your feedback.

: https://www.healthline.com/health/red-light-therapy : https://www.medicalnewstoday.com/articles/red-light-therapy-for-hair-loss : https://www.webmd.com/beauty/what-to-know-about-shampoo-ingredients

bodybeauty
1

About the Creator

CureZone

Adrenaline-fueled blog with weight loss secrets, mind-blowing hair growth remedies, energizing pain relief techniques, and elevated overall well-being. Thrilling transformation awaits!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.