Longevity logo

How Fasting Change Me.

Fasting.

By Veronica EPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
How Fasting Change Me.
Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

When losing weight, fasting was my go to practice and thanks to this i made it 110 lbs. But what I didn't know was the negative effects that this practice has in a women body. Even though this practice is different for many people and my experience might be different from others, at the end of the day it is about how we feel most comfortable. Many might have a different experience from mine and remember that everyone's body is different and my experience might be different from others.

Not Being Happy Even When Skinnier- All my life i had extra pounds and it was hard when i was compared to my siblings. When the results from fasting were showing people around me seemed to be happy that I was losing weight, but inside it didn’t make me happy. Even though people weren’t comparing me to my siblings, I didn't feel myself and that made me change my perspective about weight loss. Sometimes trying to make others happy doesn’t make you happy and seeking happiness is the point of life.

Not Adequate When Pregnant- Fasting when pregnant it could be more dangerous that anything that i women might do while pregnant. Finding out that you are pregnant while fasting was happy for me but the happiness didn’t last too long. Losing a pregnancy made me change my mind about fasting because it took a toll on my body and going back to eating it was something that my body was rejecting.

My own Body- After the hard experience that i had when losing weight; i saw clarity with myself and accepting myself for what i’m was one of the most rewarding phases that a person must go through. Accepting myself, ignoring harass comments and eating healthy is one of the things that has made me love myself. Self destruct is what at this point of my life i realize that being compared to my siblings had tryger and many times it was hard to see it. It took me this painful journey to realize that no one would ever love me or respect me if I kept going with the self hate.

Is hard when a person is not accepted by their families but sometimes having a terrible experience is the answer to finding out who really is your friend and finding yourself. Weight loss is more than being skinnier and that is something that many don’t realize. Weight loss is about finding out how and what makes your persona comfortable and happy. Even though many have different views on weight loss, the society that we live in is still not fully accepting of extra pounds and rejecting different people, we all should remember that our differences are what makes us perfect in our own ways.

Loving yourself and accepting who you are no matter what anyone thinks is one of the many rewards of going through an experience of losing weight. Only a person who truly hates itself would go through the experience of trying to be what others want it to be. There might be many reasons for why a person might want to lose weight but there is something that everyone must have in mind which is what works for others might not work for you and while going through this journey have in mind for who you are doing it for, don’t let self hate take control of your life nor your persona.

Tipping creators helps when sharing our stories, experiences and our journey through life. Our job is to bring you entertainment, fun and interesting stories.

diet
Like

About the Creator

Veronica E

College Student and writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.