Longevity logo

From Bald to Beautiful with African Olives and Red Light Therapy

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I never thought I would lose my hair. I always had thick, shiny, and healthy locks that I loved to style and show off. I took pride in my hair and considered it one of my best features. But everything changed when I was diagnosed with alopecia areata, an autoimmune disorder that causes patches of hair loss on the scalp and other parts of the body.

It started with a small bald spot on the back of my head. I didn’t notice it at first, until my hairdresser pointed it out to me. She said it was nothing to worry about, that it could be due to stress or hormonal changes. She suggested some products to stimulate hair growth and conceal the spot. I followed her advice and hoped for the best.

But the spot didn’t go away. In fact, it got bigger and bigger, until it covered almost half of my head. I tried everything to hide it: hats, scarves, wigs, extensions. But nothing worked. I felt embarrassed, insecure, and depressed. I avoided going out in public, meeting new people, or even looking at myself in the mirror. I felt like I had lost a part of myself.

I was desperate for a solution. I searched online for treatments, cures, remedies, anything that could help me grow back my hair. I came across many options, but most of them were either too expensive, too risky, or too ineffective. I was about to give up hope, until I stumbled upon two natural and alternative treatments that caught my eye: African olives and red light therapy for hair loss.

African olives are a type of olive that grows in Africa. They have been used for centuries by various African cultures for their medicinal and cosmetic benefits. They are rich in antioxidants, vitamins, minerals, and fatty acids that can nourish the scalp and hair follicles. They can also reduce inflammation, improve blood circulation, and protect the hair from oxidative stress.

Red light therapy is a technique that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate the cells and tissues. It has been shown to have positive effects on various skin, dental, and inflammatory conditions. It can also boost the energy production of the mitochondria, which are the powerhouses of the cells. This can help the cells repair themselves and become healthier. This can also improve the function of the hair follicles, which are responsible for producing new hair strands.

I decided to give these treatments a try. I ordered some African olive oil online and some red light therapy devices from Amazon. I started using them as instructed by the sellers and providers. I applied the oil to my scalp and hair twice a week and used the red light therapy devices every day for 15 minutes.

At first, I didn’t see any results. I was skeptical and impatient. I wondered if I was wasting my time and money on these treatments. But I decided to stick with them for a few more weeks.

And then it happened.

I noticed some tiny hairs growing on my bald spot. They were thin and fine at first, but they gradually became thicker and stronger. They also matched the color and texture of my natural hair. I was amazed and overjoyed. I couldn’t believe my eyes.

I continued using the treatments for several months. And the results were astonishing.

My bald spot was completely gone. My hair was fully restored to its former glory. It was even thicker, shinier, and healthier than before. I felt like a new person.

I was so happy with my hair that I decided to share my story with others who might be going through the same thing as me. I created a blog where I posted pictures of my progress, tips on how to use the treatments, and red light therapy for hair loss reviews. I also joined some online forums where I connected with other people who had alopecia or other hair loss issues.

I received a lot of positive feedback from my readers and followers. They thanked me for inspiring them, motivating them, and giving them hope. They also shared their own stories and experiences with me. Some of them even tried the treatments themselves and reported similar results as mine.

I was so touched by their messages that I decided to write this article for Vocal.media, a platform where people can share their real stories with others who might relate to them or learn from them. I hope that by sharing my story here, I can reach more people who are looking for a natural and effective way to grow back their hair.

If you are one of them, I encourage you to give African olives and red light therapy a try. They worked wonders for me, and they might work for you too.

But remember, everyone’s hair is different, so you may need to experiment and find what works best for you.

And don’t forget to love yourself no matter what.

Your hair does not define you.

You are beautiful inside and out.

Thank you for reading my story.

Have you ever used African olives or red light therapy for hair growth? What were the results? Share your thoughts and experiences in the comments below!

product reviewhealthdietbeautyathletics
Like

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.