Longevity logo

Dream Meditation In An Underwater Paradise

Guided meditation/ A reoccurring meditative dream to strive for

By The Creative Chimera Published 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Dream Meditation In An Underwater Paradise
Photo by Cristian Palmer on Unsplash

I have always preferred the realm of dreams to real life. As a fairly active dreamer I’ve always felt that I have more control of my dream worlds than I have in waking life. Real life is messy and unpredictable. Countless variables stand in the way of our goals and our passions. The weight of reality can weigh very heavily on our shoulders. Through my dreams I have been on countless adventures over the years, but I always return to one special dream scape to find peace and solace in turbulent times. I invite you to consider this as a guided meditation. We all need a quiet place to breath and heal. Join me in a safe haven to retreat and centre yourself when you need a moments rest from the daily grind.

Enter the dreamworld

I wander alone through a vast hotel, devoid of life. Intricate gold moulding on the walls and beautifully adorned furniture glint in the dim spots of light throughout a darkened grand hall. I float through the hall like a ghost in a billowing white silk robe. A bright light calls me toward the end of the dark hallway. I step into the light and discover a glistening gold elevator. The doors slide shut behind me as it begins to rise.

As the elevator glides to a halt I emerge into an immaculate glass hallway. The walls around me gleam, reflecting the warm sunlight of a summer afternoon. Crystalline blue waters surround me. I feel as though I’m walking on water as my bare feet glide across the glass floor atop the shimmering pool. At the end of the hall stands a grand crystal door delicately laced with gold waves. It swings open slowly before me as I approach, creating a ripple effect through the perfectly still waters. Humid air caresses my skin, enveloping me in its warm embrace. The luminescent blue waves call me toward them. Heeding the call I slip out of my silken robe allowing it to pool around my feet.

With a deep breath I step to the edge, stretching my arms above my head, and dive in the inviting blue depths. I brace for the cold shock of icy water but am greeted instead by a soothing rush of warm water around me. Allowing myself to sink gradually lower I begin to anticipate the pressure in my lungs, warning me to return to the surface. I am pleasantly surprised to find that it never comes. I open my mouth, allowing the water to fill my lungs and drag me deeper. Closing my eyes to relish the sensation of drifting as one with the water I find myself drawing a deep breath.

As I settle to the bottom of the pool I slowly open my eyes and find that I am surrounded by luscious ocean life. Electric green seaweeds and a pastel rainbow of coral stretch out as far as I can see in the clear calm depths of this secret paradise. Drawing another deep breath I settle onto a mossy bed of soft plant life as a wave of calm contentment washes over me.

There is no danger or fear, no world down here outside of that which I create. I can float idly in complete stillness, relishing the sensation of weightlessness, or swim the expansive depths of my private ocean enjoying the peaceful world. I remain in this underwater paradise until my weary bones feel light and the weight of the outside world has eased from my shoulders.

Though I feel I could stay here forever, eventually reality begins to creep in. I know I must return to the surface, to a life that needs me. As I rise toward the warm light of the surface I hold onto the feeling of peace and tranquility that envelops me in the depths of that private underwater paradise.

Afterward:

I hope this dreamscape meditation will help you to find a moment of tranquility in the midst of our hectic world. You deserve a moment to find your peace and recharge. Take care of yourself and remember that you’re worth it!

meditation
3

About the Creator

The Creative Chimera

Welcome! I’m an Artist, Twitch streamer, & eclectic writer. I do fiction and non fiction so check out my profile to see more of my topics! I joined vocal to spread some knowledge, share some of my works & find awesome writers to experience!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.