Longevity logo

Day 1 JuicePlus+ clearing skin

JuicePLUS+ advertises whole food capsules to improve health and skin

By Madeline KeysPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
2
The three bottles of JuicePLUS+ capsules: FRUIT, VEGETABLE and BERRY BLEND+.

I heard about JuicePLUS+ capsules from a friend so I decided before jumping in and joining her team that naturally, I would first try the product. JuicePLUS+ has just a few products with the most popular being these capsules that are whole foods only. The idea is that since we need about 6-7 servings of fruits and vegetables each day, and most of us honestly have a hard time reaching that, these capsules provide, "juice power concentrates from 17 different fruits, vegetables, and grains." Sounds amazing, right! I like to try and live the healthiest life I can with moderate exercise and eating mostly healthy foods. Even though I eat fairly healthy, my biggest struggle is making sure I eat enough fruits and vegetables in day. Honestly, I probably only reach one-two servings of veggies a day and maybe drink a cup of fruit juice...so more fruits and vegetables in my diet is definitely something my body needs! I would like to make a note that this is not any sort of diet or weight loss item. This is simply an addition to a normal healthy diet. Because of that, I won't be changing anything in my regular diet, simply adding these capsules in the morning with my breakfast.

I decided to document me taking the capsules over the next month just as a fun activity. Who knows, this may help someone else who has been curious about JuicePLUS+ like me but isn't quite ready to commit. However, instead of taking two of each capsule (adding up to 6 total capsules) I will be taking one of each (three total capsules). I won't be posting every single day because I'm sure I won't have that much to write daily, but I will be updating a couple times over this next month to document any changes in my body, appearance or overall energy level. I'm taking one pill of each from the three different bottles. As a side note, I struggle with hormonal breakouts on my face and also upper thighs (gross, right?) so my goal is to see if these work to help my skin become more clear.

The first day I would say was a success. I woke up, drank water and a cup of coffee as I usually do. An hour or so later I made myself breakfast: two eggs and some rice, and I swallowed the three capsules with another glass of water. They didn't have a taste. Each capsule had a different color so I could easily tell the difference after removing them from the bottles. I thought it was fun how bright they were. They are quite big which doesn't bother me, but I imagine one could empty the capsules into their breakfast and mix it together so that you wouldn't have to swallow like it was a pill, if they wanted to.

Not going to lie, within the next half hour my stomach felt a little loose and I had to use the bathroom. I was worried I'd be in the bathroom all morning but I wasn't. It was just a one time deal and the rest of the day I was fine. I was told that my happen because my body simply isn't used to that many servings of fruits and vegetables in one day, especially not all at once. Plus I believe the nutrients in the capsules that come from whole foods will clean your system out naturally.

As it reached afternoon, I noticed a major peak in my energy. I usually run out of energy early afternoon and if I have the time I try to take a nap (when my 5 month old takes one), or just chill out a while and let myself do something calming. Today however, I was full of energy and was able to get lots of work done (from home of course because of practicing social distancing). Overall it felt like a productive day. As I continue to take these capsules I will soon see if the energy level of today was simply a good day for me and maybe my mind let me believe it was the capsules helping, or if the whole foods and nutrients in the capsules actually made a difference for me. I really hope they did because this could be something great to add to my everyday routine.

Let me know if anyone wants to join me on this health journey. I will update soon.

health
2

About the Creator

Madeline Keys

I'm just a writer trying to find her voice. I'm passionate about writing things I'm learning about and things I've experienced.

I hope you enjoy exploring my page!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.