Longevity logo

Beauty Spell

Embrace your inner beauty!

By Ari Asha LovePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Before we can get into the groundwork, it is so important to recognize that beauty or general attraction is extremely subjective and it truly does come from within. It's a bit difficult to come off as attractive if you can't even see yourself as attractive, exceptions existing.

I'm not going to give you specific words to say or any tools to work with for this, because I believe all spells should be personalized for the individual. A set of words that work for me may not be exactly helpful for the next person, and vice versa.

What I am going to give you is the knowledge that words are so important within and outside of spellwork. I am also going to relay the message that spelling does not have to be some big ritualistic event or anything fancy like that. In my humble opinion, just taking the time to say words with intent can be an extremely powerful spell.

As a person who rarely uses skincare products, I do believe any decent beauty spell needs to be personalized for the individual. For some people, they may find that simply splashing water and intention on their face doesn't work at all, but for me, this is all I do most days. Others will apply makeup while affirming their beauty, and I find this to be a wonderful practice. However, I do not often work with makeup as much as I appreciate it as a skill.

If you're into affirmations, then we can just look at this whole thing as an affirmation. Affirming your inner beauty and reminding self of the things you appreciate about yourself is really all it's about in my opinion. You need to recognize the beauty within before others can recognize it externally. Here are a few phrases that I choose to use when attempting to realign with the beauty inside of me:

"I am charming."

"I attract beautiful energy with my personality."

"I am beautiful inside and out."

"I am kind."

"I am smart."

I say phrases like this because I believe inner beauty is almost as important as external beauty, and if you aren't cultivating a decent personality then it doesn't matter much if you look attractive to the average human. However, I also recognize that this doesn't translate for everybody and it is very possible to be extremely attractive while having an ugly personality.

This being said, I don't think it hurts to desire being pretty. I don't think it should be a crime to want to feel validated in your beauty and physical appearance. Everyone deserves to feel wonderful in their own skin.

In my opinion, a lot of what makes somebody attractive is the way they see themselves. Self-confidence is a very powerful tool if you want to be desirable to others. It doesn’t always work and sometimes it helps to be conventionally attractive, but for most of us, personality trumps physical beauty.

I believe kindness is almost as important as confidence when it comes to attraction. Not everyone loves a “nice guy” but it’s pretty common for kindness to be something others desire to be around. I definitely believe that kindness can be weaponized if you know how to do it. Simply giving someone a compliment can be considered a type of spell because it really does change the atmosphere of the room. If it’s genuine and it lands well enough, it makes the other person feel really good and can make it easier for them to give you whatever it is you desire in that moment.

But I do believe it needs to be genuine for it to be effective. This isn’t the case for everybody, but ultimately a lot of people can sense inauthenticity. So if you’re going to use a compliment with intention, make it genuine. Take the time to find something about them that you actually enjoy and go from there. Your intention should be to make them feel good about themselves, because kindness leaves a good impression.

This might seem unrelated but I think it adds to the overall charm of a person. If you can make somebody laugh or smile, most likely they will find you attractive. Even if not physically attractive, they will enjoy being around you and ultimately that is the goal if you’re trying out an attraction spell or ritual.

I hope this was helpful and you found something useful out of it. Go forth and cultivate beauty. Shine bright and have fun making others swoon over your lovely essence.

self care
1

About the Creator

Ari Asha Love

Been writing all my life but the question is whether or not I truly take it seriously.

You can find me on most social media platforms as afroqueergod :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.