Longevity logo

All about my solitary wiccan tradition. Part one.

This article is all about my solitary wiccan tradition that I'm hoping to form a coven out of with the next few years. This is part one.

By Danielle MosleyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
All about my solitary wiccan tradition. Part one.
Photo by Content Pixie on Unsplash

I've been studying Wicca for about a year and have just started getting into writing my own spells, prayers, and rituals. I decided that I wanted to create my own Wiccan tradition that was different than all the others that were already created. I started to include my beliefs, deity concepts, rules, alters, etc.. I decided to share with you about my practice and am excited about getting the word out about my tradition. My tradition is called Harmony.

My beliefs are at the core of my tradition. I believe we can better the world through our prayers, spells, etc... The core belief about Harmony is that one must be dedicated to the tradition and the god and goddess will grant you harmony and peace. We must perfect morals, our attitudes, and our actions in order to be in harmony with the god and goddess in this life and the next. Tis doesn't mean to be perfect people. We all make mistakes. It just simply means to try to treat people who love you and treat you well with love and respect. To take care of our planet because it's a gift from the goddess and God themselves. We must do what we can to save animals who are being abused and starved on a daily basis. When we do these things we are proving to be a true Wiccan and it will grant us perfect harmony knowing we have done something right.

Another way to receive perfect harmony with our God and Goddess is in our relationships with our partners. Whether we are in a monogamous or a polyamory relationship we must realize to treat our partners with love and respect. We must remember to love them as we love ourselves and to not take their love for granted.

For monogamous relationships, where it involves two people, There are what the Christian church calls vows that are taken between husband and wife. Whether it's same sex marriage or the opposite sex getting married people in the Christian church believe in vows. In Harmony, however, we take what's called oaths. These are what we swear to when we get married and words that are not taken as a grain of salt. We must stick to the oaths that we make on our wedding day to show we truly love someone. These oaths include loyalty, honesty, faithfulness, patience, protection, and many more.

In our polyamory ceremonies, where there is more than two people, we also take oaths to our partners. The only oath that is not taken during this ceremony is to be faithful because there is more than two people joining together in the relationship. These ceremonies are different because it is not a legal ceremony joining two people in marriage. We also only do the ceremony for two people at one time unless they wish to do it all at one time. We must also treat all of our partners the same as if we just have one.

Child raising is another one of our morals based on our beliefs. When a woman gives birth she is closer to death than life. Her body opens up to reveal another life. It is the most beautiful and fulfilling parts of being a woman. Our jobs as parents are to train and nurture our children into adulthood. It's called the gift of humanity. The gift of life. Our goddess herself was a mother. She was the mother to the God and all nature around her. We must acknowledge that our children have emotions like us adults. Our children are not our slaves or our property to take our anger out on. We must have patience for our children.

Our beliefs are based on our book of morals that will soon be written within the next year or two. Stay tuned for the next article on my tradition.

spirituality
3

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.