Humans logo

Why I Admire the ENFP Personality Type

~

By Rowan Finley Published 8 days ago 3 min read
Photo taken by Lisa Fotios on pexels.com

I admire the ENFP personality type for many reasons, but the first reason that I can think of is because they have an amazing talent for vision casting. It may take years to develop their dream or vision but they tend to stick to it, and overtime, they build this empire of sorts around them. They onboard other people who are able to carry out the vision with them. The dream or vision that they have is very near and dear to them as sometimes they’ve lived with it for many years. They also have the ability to rally a troop around them. They inspire their troop from time to time in order to help them carry out the visionary goals at hand. It never ceases to amaze me because I’ve seen people with the ENFP personality type start theater companies, music programs, ministries, or other artistic projects with great success!

Another reason why I admire the ENFP personality type is because they know how to thrive in general. They are usually incredibly creative at whatever they do. I always get excited because I’m the type of person that likes to see other people excel or see them follow their dreams. The ENFP has the ability to communicate their dream well which then makes me think of ways of how I can help aid them in that process. Although, sometimes I think that the ENFP personality type tends to get a little impatient because they want to see things happen at a quicker rate. Big visions, take time. If they are able to have some level of patience through the process, then they will be unstoppable!

They also have a great ability to see the strengths in others and then put those strengths to use. It amazes me how the ENFP can plug people into the vision that they have so readily, sometimes even before fully explaining the vision to the individual. Another thing that I like about this type of personality is that they give people a lot of freedom to be themselves. People tend to appreciate autonomy. ENFP’s genuinely want other people to have free spirits alongside them and to enjoy the process or journey! I think that’s why a lot of people are drawn to this type of personality in the first place.

Another thing that I appreciate greatly about the ENFP personality type is that they do know how to relax and have fun. They enjoy laughing and they enjoy unique experiences. They always seem game to try something new. They love things that are a little bit quirky because they’re quirky themselves. Generally, they are really beautiful people with big smiles. Typically, this personality type is one of the main types that ends up being the life of the party. Many other more subdue types are highly entertained by the antics of an ENFP. Sometimes I feel a little exhausted by my inner thinking world, but the ENFP type is able to pull me out of my head a little bit and just enjoy life in the moment. I’ve been blessed to know many people with this type of personality. I don’t usually have a ton of friends with this personality type, even though I can get along with them very well. I wanted to take the time to write a few of my thoughts about why I admire them. I do think that they really inspire a lot of people to be the best version of themselves. I feel grateful toward several ENFP’s for giving me the opportunity or platforms to explore some of my strengths through various artistic mediums.

humanity

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rowan Finley Written by Rowan Finley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.