Humans logo

What is Love?

How do we define it?

By Osana WasutPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
3

Lately, I have been thinking a lot about Love, and what it even is, because it is such a grand feeling, that really can't be explained or described, it's something that needs to be felt and experienced.

Recently, I have gotten into a new relationship, after being single for over 5 years, this is new to me, completely new, as even before in the past, the love I had way back then, was not anything compared to the love I have in this new relationship.

It's really quite profound...

The love we have for each other is something I haven't experienced in a very long time, it is real and true love, it is awe-inspiring and takes my breath away, and together we are going to accomplish spectacular things.

Love is interesting because it's something we as human beings desire greatly, but at the same time we fear it, and we don't understand it at all.

We cannot point to love and say there it is, that's love, although at times you can, when you see a newborn baby and his mother, we can point to that and say that is love, and it is, that is definitely loving, but its not the entirety of love... Love is so much bigger than that.

Love is vast and infinite, it cannot be put in a box, and labeled, for there are many different kinds of love. The love one has for their parents will be different then the love one has for their pet, or significant other, it cannot be defined so easily.

Paulo Coelho said "...This is what we call love. When you are loved, you can do anything in creation. When you are loved, there is no need at all to understand what's happening, because everything happens within you."

Love is the most powerful force in the universe, and it can do miraculous things, it can change a life, and it can transform this world. Love has no bounds, it has no limits, it can cure disease, and mend a broken World.

As humans, we are love, we came from love and we will return to love, and this is what we are here to do, we are here to love.

There is nothing more miraculous then that, it doesn't matter how much money you make, or how successful you are, if you don't love, you have missed the meaning of life, this is a human's one and only purpose here, and that is to love.

Sure many things can be accomplished in a lifetime, we can do marvelous things, but the most extraordinary one is that we are able to love ourselves, and each other.

They say the more you give the more you receive, this is how our universe works. Most of the time we think this applies to money, and while it definitely does apply to money as well, it's actually much bigger than that. When we start to give our love, guess what happens? We start to receive more love.

This was what I realized just a few months ago, I had been withholding my love, waiting for someone to love me first and then I would open my own heart and love them back... This is why I was single for over 5 years...

When I realized that this wasn't going to bring me the love I deserved, I understood on a deep & profound level that I first needed to give my love, and then I would receive.

So that is exactly what I did, I started to give my love to others, and before I knew it, there he was, the man I had waited a very long time for, and he loves me so deeply, so profoundly, it's truly breathtaking.

When we love, we can do anything, there are no limits, and as humans start to open their hearts again, after many centuries, even millennia of them being closed, we will create a new Earth. One where every man, woman, and child, are fed, have access to clean, safe drinking water, and will have all their needs met.

The question isn't "what kind of God would let children starve to death?" The question is, "what kind of human would let children starve?" Let's remember that we are who we have been waiting for, we are it.

Let's start to love each other unconditionally and without reserve.

So, to end this post, there really is no way to define love, its something that is always growing & expanding, just like the human being. Love is so much grander then we conceive of, and it's an experience & feeling that everyone on Earth is worthy of having.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed!

With Love and Light,

Lindsay @ World Dreamerz

love
3

About the Creator

Osana Wasut

Sharing my stories with the world. Writing has been a great tool for transformation, and I feel like I am only starting to dive deep into the self. Life is a wonderful gift, live to the fullest!

Find me at www.osanawasut.ca

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.