Humans logo

We had no regret leaving

The love was crazy and embarrassing

By J LouisPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Painting by Kamales Das

The night I asked her where she was, she told me at her best friend's house, but her best friend was in my bed. Can you believe this crap ?

The toxicity was getting so bad. The love wasn't the same. What would you do in this situation when there was no more trust, no more relation in the relationship ?

Another lie after another, we had to tell each other bye right before valentine, but first let me tell you how this whole toxic love thing started.

I met Jayda on P.O.F ( plenty of fish), an online dating site where you can fish for love or something not so serious. You know some people just look for sex, but as for me I was actually looking for my soulmate thinking I was ready to settle down, but that's when I made a mistake.

So I shot my shot at her, I meant I threw the fishing rod by sending this pickup line to her inbox

" Hi there, my name is Smith and I Will love to get to know you

She replied Hello, I'm Jayda what makes you want to do that ?

I responded, I figured out since we both here, it is for a good reason, and I'm probably the only good fish left in this whole ocean, plus you look like you are from the sky.

Can I get to know an angel ? "

She sent a smiling emoji with her Yes answer. Long chatting short, I got her digits she got mine, and I asked her what's her plan was the next day ? Jayda then texted me nothing, why ? I said I want to meet you, let's have breakfast tomorrow

We then went to meet up the next morning at a coffee place, I believe it was starbox. She looked exactly the same, wait I think she even looked better in person. She was all smile, looking all fly , I lost for words a few times, I meant I couldn't stop looking at her angelic features, but I had no Ideas I was sitting with a crazy Demon.

I, myself wasn't exactly an angel back then. I guess we were the same, because we made us believe we were a match, we made us believe we were the one for each other with nothing but lies. Jayda would verbally abused me and I would fight back, but never physically, all while thinking that is what love was. We had a fake tough love.

But sometimes that love felt real good, we left and came right back like we didn't tell each other to go burn in hell, like I didn't tell her f*ck her family, and her pets. Like we never said it was the last time, the LAST last time. I couldn't even remember the first time I said to myself that's the last one.

The way we won back and forth, it was like the L.A Galaxy. It was hard to leave and not making a U-turn. I can not really explain, and I'm not sure what it was, I'm not sure if it was her demoniac power, her long tongue action or her fire p*ssy. It definitely wasn't love.

There were so many embarrassing moments around friends and familly. She was seeing another guy that she called her friend. It was all lies, even her so called bestfriend would tell me. I wasn't sh*t either, I had that friend under my sheets.

There were times both our families got into it about us because we could never control our emotions. She would tell her mother everything and i would tell mine. If her father or brother wanted to fight, I would sent mine.

Nothing was healthy, it was a virus. I was getting so sick of that Covid love, a love that I truly regretted, I'm sure she felt the same way.

Eventually, after so many runs we ended up getting tired. So we both called it quit and left for one last time. That was the real last time, and I had no regret leaving .

breakups
Like

About the Creator

J Louis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.