Humans logo

Merlot for the wine🍷🏆

But what did I win ? 🤔

By J LouisPublished 3 years ago • 3 min read
Like
Merlot tree

After I took Bee Yonce to Paradise, the place where we had our first date drinking Merlot, I won a second date with her. Thanks to the good vibes, the good time, the good communication, and most importantly thanks to the good wine.

This time I asked her to come have dinner with me in my residence, but she had no idea it was going to be another surprise.

Remember how much fun I said we had dancing after eating when the band and the Pianist played some of the best music I have ever heard ? Well I never mentioned to her that I can cook, sing, and used to be in a band too. I did not tell her I am a Pianist as well, a pretty good one at it too. I learned to play from the greats Ray Charles and Stevie Wonder.

She had no idea I grew up singing with guys like Michael Bolton, Bryan Adams, and Jojo from KC & Jojo, but she is about to find out. I used to be in the middle school hall ways having Cyphers with Prince and Mariah.

So the date was set for the next up coming weekend, on another Saturday . That has always been my favorite day to go out and usually run all errands, but this time I did not fly my helicar anywhere. I stayed home and I even got my barber to come to me for a fresh new lineup.

I did not think of anything else, but about her. The way she dressed, the way she walked, the way she talked with her cute enlish accent, and how fine she was looking like the good wine we drank. Every single thing about Bee was in my brain and I was ready to make her evening again like how I did the first time.

I played some new CD's to relax me a little bit, this time it was some Reggae mix and some Kompa. Kompa is a very good, and unpopular genre of music in the Caribbean that was created in Haiti. I had a list of great Reggae Artists such as : Stephen Marley, Ziggy Marley, Skip Marley, Sizla, and many others that have songs to help me focus on my next move. And oh not to forget Merlot, it has always been there for me too, I always keep a few bottles.

5:30 pm , almost time to see the beautiful Queen Bee again. I had already decorated the place with plenty flowers in different kinds. All my artworks were on the wall, and I set up my microphone, the table was set and the food was ready. It felt like somebody's birthday, that is how special I wanted that evening to feel. I checked my time and was waiting.

Finally, Bee had arrived and she couldn't believe her eyes,, what she walked into, the type of vibes that she was getting into. I helped her removed her Jacket that she wore for the outside cold temperature, but inside was warm. I've got to see how hotter she even looked wearing her all black dress with her straight hair.

She looked at me with those pretty eyes that I fell for at first sight and said oh I see you have a piano and a microphone set, who is coming ?

I told her let's eat first , I just cooked you these foods, your favorite. She was like OMG you cook ? you didn't tell me, it taste so good. I said I'm glad you like it. and just like the first time.

We had a toss of Merlot again. then Bee asked one more time, Who is coming to play ? I was like hold on, I think they're here. then she watched me go straight to the piano and started playing while singing. She was very surprised, I could see the love in her eyes.

Bee Yonce got very happy and looked really impressed, she was amused. She even got up and danced for me, then we danced together when I played one of my own CD's. and I got to taste all the Merlot on her lips when we kissed.



dating
Like

About the Creator

J Louis

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.