Humans logo

Toyin Lawani Opens Up About Paralysis, Tracheotomy (Photos)

Tiannah gives updates

By Jide OkonjoPublished 9 days ago 3 min read

Nigerian designer and proclaimed King of Fashion, Toyin Lawani aka Tiannah is updating us on her recovery and speaking about her continuing sporadic paralysis, as well as where her recovery now is as far as her tracheotomy and more. Here's everything Toyin said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Giving us updates about her health, Toyin Lawani said:

TOYIN LAWANI: Yesterday was a huge step to recovery for me ,

The last image was before my last surgery few months ago , have had 6 surgeries in total now and currently in therapy ,

That was the lump I had growing in between my vocal cords , after my tracheotomy tube was removed from my throat, the tracheotomy left my vocal cord ruined ,as it was an emergency surgery to save me cause I stopped breathing , and i couldn’t speak for months ,

A big thank you to all my Amazing team of doctors who have been working on me tirelessly for months to get me back on my feet and thanks to wonderful and my amazing family for being by my sides all through ,

all through this ordeal,

Told you all I was going to take two years off cause my doctors told me it will actually take two years to get me back to speaking and breathing properly again ,

Cause most times I stop breathing in my sleep 🥵

And my meds keeps making me blow up 😓🧘🧘🧘

I still wake up paralyzed atimes ,

Still have a bad leg and still have pains from the implants in my neck ,

But in all I thank God 🙏

But it’s a year today and it can only my be the glory of the lord that I can hear myself speak and make sounds , and not struggle so much while I speak , while the chest pain is less ,

It’s not perfect but I’m grateful,

My thanks Giving and big come back is coming ,

Help me thank God for this new phase,

I’m on bended knees in his glory🥲🥲🥲🙏🙏🙏🙏

Thank God we don’t look like what we are going through 🙏🗣️🌟

Starting my speech therapy next week wish me luck ,

And a big thank you to my Amazing clients,

Fans , Godbless you all 👊👊👊👊👊✌️🌟👑

#KingofallQueensaka King of fashion is coming back soonest

I wish Toyin speedy recovery and I cannot wait to see her back fully healed and on our timelines in full force again. Let me know your thoughts about this by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.