Humans logo

The World is Sick

You must stay strong

By Julien DadsonPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
Like

I wake up around three am, religiously without the aid of an alarm clock having conditioned myself to obey the rhythms of life that God has placed in me. I often question myself. I wonder if there is something wrong with me. Why is it that the demons have such control over me. What did I do to deserve this life. Why is it that I have been chosen to be the target of the evil ones. I seek answers within my soul. I ask God for water. Water that will quench my thirst for knowledge. He has revealed a lot to me. In my writings I will slowly explain my understanding of God to you, If you wish to know Him well. In trying to understand myself, The Spirit of God came out of me and spoke to me. When I say spoke to me, we did not have a conversation like how two people would speak words, but in silence he revealed to me things that I couldn't possibly understand.

As I ponder over the revelations, I see more and more of what God is and what a stark difference there is between what he has showed me in comparison to what the world claims to be God. When God shows you his face, you will realize that his face is so pure that it is impossible to even see any features, it is impossible to look directly at it, I wondered why I couldn't look at His face, I thought I was not able to do so Because Iwas unworthy, but the truth is that He is so pure that no one can in fact stand in His presence and look directly at him. He is perfect and without blemish. He hardly speaks and when he does his words are never taken back. God is the antithesis of what the world is . If you have problems in the world, then I ask you to divorce yourself of the world and become one with God.

Every single thought that you have has been programmed into you by the world. Every issue you have with man is there to show you that the world is a sick place, our very existence is based on a lie if we are not in congruence with the word of God. The world will seek to destroy all that is good within you. Why? For if you have goodness within you, there is God within you and the world hates God. The world dresses in fancy clothes and places loud music in their churches, temples, mosques and synagogues on their respective Holy days saying this is how we praise God. God told me the best way to worship him is to be true to self. The best say to pray to him is to be silent and listen tohis voice. The best way to praise him is to obey his words and his commands, and to each individual these commands are deferent. He has a standard for us to adhere to. A standard for us o meet. WE will never be in congruence with the ways of God if we are of the world. We will never be righteous in God's eyes if we operate with the thinking of the world.

Have you asked God what the purpose for your life is?Have you asked him for his protection over your life. Have you asked God for the best way to be a part of his kingdom. Do you feel refreshed every morning or are you filled with fear and turmoil? How do you find your center? Is there a center for you. How do you be what God has destined for you? Are you running towards your problems or fleeing from them? Are you ready for life's war. Have you adjusted yourself for the reality that is the world? Have you quieted the storms of your soul and if not do you know how? Is God a priority in your life or do your bills and social life take precedence over that? Is your home or car or the brand of your bag more important than what God has destined for you? I wrestle with these questions constantly. I seek the world that God has for me and I want it so I shall have it. I don't want the life that is not God filled. I want that which God has destined for me. peace be unto you and I hope this helps someone.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.