Humans logo

The moon shines into the memory

In the hometown of overlapping in the night he easily fell into the memories

By Gord HylesPublished 2 years ago 4 min read

In the hometown of overlapping in the night he easily fell into the memories, a turn did not turn on the touch of the past good. Do you suppose I have a cup of tea, or a glass of wine, or a dull cigarette? Because they are the initiator of memories? However, do you know that leisure tea, wine, boring smoke is also the gravedigger of memory? Or is it that in sunny days, the flowing consciousness gives full play to its strengths and fully expresses the feelings accumulated for many days? You think wrong, completely wrong, because it is the holy moonlight, the United States of my warm past. Hometown moon is that only found eyes, she found a touch of nostalgia, but found more or the past passed by the good......

This life always like to stand in the hometown of the moonlight repeat listening to a song: "Mom, under the moonlight, quietly I miss you, quietly dripping in the blood of care...... Under the mother moon, with you I have a home, parting is half a step that is the end of the world..." The song captured the wandering tired and painful soul, the moonlight touched the wandering sharp pain of sadness...

How lucky I am that I have not lost my hometown; How happy I am, because my hometown did not lose me......

In the moonlight, there is no longer a distance between the world, everything is vividly in front of us, including those deep memories...

It is not a joke, nor is it a beautiful story. I have fallen in love before I have time to fall in love. My love history is older than my age, not much more than a spring and autumn period. Do you know Huangshi City in Hubei Province? Not famous, huh? No wonder, it's young and as big as New China. In the young city, in 1963, when the famine was still in the world, two young couples, both from the mining city of Daye but not a commune, met at Qingshan Lake and invested in the infrastructure of the young city. They take care of each other and feel like brothers. The two couples survived the collapse of the shed they were staying in during a stormy night. In the first tired night after the rain stopped, they in front of the Lang Lang Haoyue finger alliance: if the boys are brothers, if it is a girl is a sister, if it is a man and a woman in the future is a couple...... One year later, God arranged so that I was the boy, she was the girl... Twenty-three years later, happiness is so arranged that I shall be the husband, and she shall be the wife...

Not romantic, but with a little sadness. In my boundless and indistinct spread the seed of youth of age, but a period of let me my unforgettable encounter. That year I just entered seventeen, is the most like the age of dreaming. It was a fine Monday morning. I went to school with my green army bag. Leisurely into the democratic street, a basin wash water from the sky down, although did not fall a positive also wet half trouser leg. Of course, a boy would not curse the street in a vicious dialect, but if he did not open his mouth, he would be wronged in vain. Just waiting for his attack, a beautiful smiling face came out of the window: I'm sorry, my naive sister is so reckless, if I want to scold you, I will scold you to relieve my anger. If scold again, I am not too noble, I helpless smiled: nothing, nothing......

The registration procedures are complete, the teacher told me to go to the school gate to receive freshmen, in fact, it is not what reception, is to later report for the students to point the way. Just arrived at the school gate, I recognized the other party at the first sight, democracy Street window that meaningful face. When our eyes collided, her face turned red. The shy and embarrassed look was so lovely, it was a kind expression, that I did not dare to carefully examine her face.

Later, we became a classmate at the same table, later, we went to see a movie, later, we went to the street, later, we talked about ideas, later, we said goodbye in the Confucian Bay in the shabby tavern, into the flying swallows, and then, I returned to the origin, became that finger abdomen for marriage groom......

The moon through the clouds, to the earth cast a light also cast a shadow, memory is very bright without any shadow. Is my mother lit a lamp for me, to illuminate all the shadows......

I listened to my mother's words and complied with my father's arrangement. The girl who had been calling her sister suddenly changed her name to his wife and locked the "deskmate you" into my heart. At first I thought it was to choose life, but now I find that the choice is still happiness. Life is not a stage, you do not have to perform, seriously do their own, take life seriously, life is all happiness...

Although, the expression of emotion is not necessarily all with a smile, but, I do not want to cry for a moment in the trap. Although, I do not know in the following days happiness and pain which come first, but I can bravely to meet......

The moon rose higher and higher, can you see your wandering figure? Can the moon shine into your deep memories?

marriage

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    GHWritten by Gord Hyles

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.