Humans logo

The Life and Mind of Laura

Memoirs of a Free Thinking Aries Chic Who Has Never Been Conventional

By Laura GuzmanPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Me Present Day

I was always the type of chic who leaps before I look. I can't help it, I tend to throw caution to the wind. My heart has its own mind.

I would like to think that I have learned some important soul searching lessons. I have certainly not led a conventional life. I can honestly say that I can roll with the punches.

I am a true Aries. Born under the first sign of the zodiac; a fire sign. Full of love, passion, youthful energy and mystery. I am serious and reflective, often living in my own mind, yet happy, charming can light up a room. There are no punches with me. You see what you get. I will always be loyal to those I love. I will go to war for you. I am not impressed with money, materialism itself means nothing to me. I am happy with what I got.

Because of this, I have had some adventures and plenty of misadventures. Been burned, hurt and betrayed. Always people mistaking my kindness for weakness. I come with an open mind and an open heart. I have a great love for humanity and see the good in most, until you give me a reason not to. I can never come to grips with being betrayed or hurt, since I give so much of myself. I can become a lion a warrior, downright ferocious! But true to my spirit, I analyze, lick my wounds and move on. I will never succumb to negativity. My mantra is never look back, never let life make you bitter. Everything is a lesson that I absorb to make me stronger, better and smarter. All lessons are filed away in my mind's library.

I have been told that I have lived several lives. Always knew this, felt it in my core. I have an old soul. I can give advice beyond my years, I pay attention to all around me and can often relate to any situation. Believe me, in my 47 years I have lived a lot. While not a true psychic, I have abilities beyond what is in front of you. I often know what your thinking, it just pops in my head. I know what your feeling. You don't have to say a word, I feel it. I know when your lying to me. I can feel it deep down in my belly.

I am going to share my story with you, my journey. The good, the bad, the ugly. I feel like my life can be inspirational, anecdotal, a cautionary tale and even frickin' funny! I have lived many lives in my 47 years and it needs to be shared.

I am wise beyond my years...

Til next time!

Laura

humanity

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    LGWritten by Laura Guzman

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.