Humans logo

The End of Our Love Story.

Our Breakup.

By Arham ShahzadPublished about a year ago 5 min read
2
The End.

It was a hot summer day, and I was sitting on the couch, scrolling through my phone. Suddenly, a message popped up from my boyfriend. "We need to talk," it read. My heart sank, and I knew what was coming. We had been together for three years, but I could feel in my gut that our relationship was coming to an end.

We met at a friend's party, and from the moment we locked eyes, I knew that he was the one for me. We hit it off immediately, and we spent every moment we could together. We went on road trips, watched sunsets, and talked about everything under the sun. He was my best friend and my soulmate.

But over time, things started to change. We started to argue more, and we couldn't seem to agree on anything. He was always busy with work, and I felt like I was always chasing after him. I started to feel like I was losing him, but I didn't know how to fix it.

When he arrived at my apartment, I could tell that he was nervous. He sat down next to me and took a deep breath before saying, "I think we need to break up." My heart shattered into pieces, and tears streamed down my face. He tried to comfort me, but I didn't want to hear it.

We talked for hours, trying to figure out what went wrong. He said that he felt like we had grown apart, and that he didn't love me the way he used to. I couldn't understand how he could just stop loving me, but I knew that I had to accept it.

The next few weeks were a blur. I cried myself to sleep every night, and I couldn't eat or focus on anything. I felt like a part of me was missing, and I didn't know how to move on.

I tried to stay busy, but everything reminded me of him. The songs on the radio, the restaurants we used to go to, and even the clothes in my closet. I felt like I was drowning in memories, and I didn't know how to escape them.

One day, I decided to go for a walk in the park. I needed some fresh air and a change of scenery. As I walked, I noticed a couple sitting on a bench, holding hands and laughing. They looked so happy, and I felt a pang of jealousy. I wanted that kind of love again, but I didn't know if it was possible.

I sat down on a bench and watched the sun set over the horizon. It was beautiful, but it only reminded me of the times we used to watch the sunset together. I closed my eyes and tried to clear my mind, but all I could see was his face.

Suddenly, I heard a voice behind me. "Excuse me, miss? Are you okay?" I turned around and saw a man standing there, looking concerned.

"I'm fine, thank you," I said, wiping away my tears.

"Are you sure?" he asked. "You look like you could use a friend."

I didn't know why, but something about him made me feel better. We started talking, and he listened to me as I poured out my heart. He didn't judge me or tell me what to do. He just listened.

We kept talking as the sun went down, and before I knew it, it was dark outside. He walked me home and gave me his number, telling me to call him if I ever needed anything.

I didn't know what to make of it, but I felt grateful for the conversation. It was the first time since the breakup that I didn't feel alone.

Over the next few weeks, I started to feel better. I called my new friend, and we went on walks and talked about life. He helped me see that there was more to life than just my relationship. He showed me that there was a world out there waiting for me, and that I could do anything I wanted.

I started to focus on myself, and I found new hobbies and interests. I started to feel like the old me again, and I realized that I didn't need a man to make me happy.

One day, I was sitting in a coffee shop, reading a book, when I looked up and saw my ex-boyfriend. He was sitting across the room, looking sad and lost. I didn't know what to do, but I knew that I couldn't just ignore him.

I walked over and sat down next to him. We talked for a while, and I could see that he was hurting too. He apologized for everything that had happened, and he said that he missed me.

But something had changed in me. I no longer felt like I needed him to be happy. I realized that I was better off without him, and that I deserved someone who loved me for who I was.

I hugged him goodbye and walked out of the coffee shop, feeling lighter than I had in months. I didn't know what the future held, but I knew that I was going to be okay.

The end of our love story wasn't the end of my story. It was just the beginning of a new chapter. A chapter filled with hope, happiness, and the promise of something better.

advicelovebreakups
2

About the Creator

Arham Shahzad

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.