Humans logo

“Still Ain’t Forgave Myself “

A Journal Piece Inspired By T.I.

By MdotJamPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
T.I. with lyrics

How can you forgive others if you haven’t forgiven yourself?…

– Someone smart

I’ve never forgiven anyone. Literally not one person. Why would I give other people a luxury that I haven’t given myself? How could I? It doesn’t even make sense. I’m not bragging. Being incapable of forgiveness isn’t something anyone should brag about. I’m just thinking, and expressing my thoughts.

This won’t end in a motivational way where I say something positive like

“I forgive everyone who has ever wronged me, and most importantly I forgive me, so that I can heal”

Some random Kevin Heart Gif.

That’s just not how my mind works. I’m not gonna claim to be on journey of forgiveness. I prefer not to lie, especially to myself. Honestly if I haven’t forgiven a person, chances are I’m not thinking about that person. Like 8/10 times that person doesn’t even exist for me. That person has no influence on my behavior… well none that I know of. The subconscious can be a powerful beast, but the power of the subconscious can be a post for another time.

Anyway …

The hard part comes into play when I don’t forgive myself. I can’t just pretend that I don’t exist. There is no escaping me. I have to sit, and listen to one side of myself talk about how the other side ain’t shit. Do you know how crazy I sound ?!?

You remember when this dumb bitch did that dumb ass shit

– The Nag

So…you just not ever gonna let That shit go ?

– The fuckup

It’s insane!

I’d say the most embarrassing part of my fuckups is that I know better, and I fuck up anyway. I KNOW BETTER, and I do the shit anyway! Why?!?

I’ll tell you why! In the moment I don’t care about the consequences. I accept whatever they will be pre-fuckup. Meaning I think it through before I say fuck it. I throw caution to the wind, and embrace the consequences that I know are coming. I’m honestly not sure I could ever forgive myself for some of the things that I’ve done to ME, simply because in that moment I did not care.

It’s a never ending war between Dumbass Present me, and Wiser Future me. For some reason neither of them ever seem to win. It’s enough to make you want to laugh, and cry at the same time.

I try to tell people that I’m not sane. That I’m completely unhinged, but no one ever believes me. Ehhh.. well at least they’ve been warned.

When someone tells you who they are believe them.

– Someone Smart

Make choices today that Future you will appreciate.

– My mom 😅

This all stemmed from me listening to

“Still Ain’t Forgave Myself”

By T.I.

Thanks for reading thoughts from my insane brain.

~ ThatLoOpyChick ~

P.S. I don’t own any images in this post.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

That LoOpy Chick Writer/Blogger/Podcaster.

Submissions:

I accept submissions for my site ThatLoOpyChick.com

There are two sections of my blog specifically for guest. One is called “MY FELLOW LOOPY LAND DWEALLERS ~ GUEST BLOGGERS”. For this section I accept any blog/vlog pieces. As long as it’s not extremely inappropriate. There is no set subject, or big criteria that needs to be met. Please make sure to edit any written pieces. Sometimes I’ll polish it up before sharing it on my site, but I won’t do a large amount of editing. I tend to just scan for little things that could’ve been missed.

The other section is the “COSPLAY” section. Cosplayers can submit up to three cosplays. Each cosplay gets its own piece/post. I love collaborating with other bloggers/vlogger. If you have something that you would like to submit, you can reach out to me at [email protected].

humanity
Like

About the Creator

MdotJam

Journal blogger that writes about self-analyzation, self reflection, epiphanies, and personal growth.

There is also a podcast to go along side my journal pieces

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.