Humans logo

Soulmates and the Akashic Records

Or don't sell your self short on Love

By Ana LloydPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

I always ask The Records questions that to me make no sense. Well, they don’t make sense at the moment. Sometimes before readings and healings, hours before, even days before, I’ll get a hint of a theme.

It usually begins with a word. Followed by lyrics, on a loop, until I finally sit down and ask,

“What do you need me to focus on?”

I ask for support and clarity on themes and ideas. And then these questions that rattle around inside me, break open.

Currently the lyrics playing on a loop are “What is love? Baby don’t hurt me!”

I keep seeing the words twin flames, destined lovers, pop up. Clients asking if their partner is correct for them, if they’re binded by a golden thread or red string.

Last night I had a dream of a rib making its way back into my body. A pomegranate being cut in half and juice overflowing. I wasn’t sure what it all meant but a word came to mind as soon as I opened my eyes.

"Soulmate”

I jot down the word and try to go back to sleep, I try to find a logical explanation for my dream.

“What is a soulmate? What is their purpose?"

In Plato’s The Symposium, Aristophanes states that humans were created with four arms, four legs, and a single head made of two faces. He states that humans had great strength at the time and threatened to conquer the gods. Which the gods greatly feared. Zeus developed a creative solution by splitting humans in half as punishment for humanity’s pride and doubling the number of humans who would give tribute to the gods. These split humans were in utter misery to the point where they would not eat and would perish so Apollo had sewn them up and restored their bodies. Each human would forever long for his/her other half; the other half of his/her soul. It is said that when the two find each other, there is an unspoken understanding of one another, that they feel unified and would lie with each other in unity and would know no greater joy than that.

So I light a candle, place the rose quartz in one hand and breath as I open the records.

“What is a soulmate? What is their purpose? How can there only be one?”

I am answered.

"One soulmate is not an accurate probability.

In this singular idea you deny yourself love."

"How?"

"Because you raise romantic love to a higher standard than all love.

You encounter soulmates every single day. Every moment that you breathe.

You and your love reside in everyone, just like everyone and their love resides within you.

Source is love. And in each birth, rebirth, death, she breaks off a piece of herself, a piece of love is born. A piece of love dies and returns to her to be reborn.

We are fed this idea of one soulmate, another half that completes us, to make us believe we are always incomplete.

Soulmates have been so sexualized, romanticized that we refuse to make the connection with anything else.

We are soulmates with the Earth when she shares with us a glimpse of her true self; a hummingbird drinking from a flower in the dewy morning.

We are one with her.

A child that comes into your life to make you laugh, to make you breathe, to teach.

An accident on the side of a road that makes you stop and think how fragile it all is.

A soulmate comes into our life to teach us what needs to grow within us.

Love is our soulmate.

We are our soulmate."

humanity
1

About the Creator

Ana Lloyd

I am an Akashic Records practitioner

Aka Dua Healer

Mother

Wife

Daughter

Philosopher

Seeker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.