Longevity logo

Beginner's Certification

How I became and Akashic Practitioner

By Ana LloydPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

The Akashic Records entered my life on the cusp of my Saturns Return. Though I still don’t know what that phrase means, I did understand that it shook the foundation of who I thought I was.

The house that was I, had become dilapidated. The inhabitants never stayed long and left all their unusable belongings. The attic was full of old treasure chests and mold. The kitchen was infested and in the bedrooms, there was no light. And I had lived like this for decades. Never understanding that I was much more than an old house.

So what are the Akashic Records you may ask? Well, the Akashic Records are a dimension of consciousness that contains a vibrational record of every soul and its journey. This vibrational body of consciousness exists everywhere in its entirety and is completely available at all times and in all places. As such, the Records are an experiential body of knowledge that contains everything that every soul has ever thought, said, and done over the course of its existence, as well as all its future possibilities.

The first time I received an Akashic Records reading, I felt exposed. I felt shame for all my skeletons but was soon reaffirmed that I was loved no matter what. I was told the records were for me and that I should study.

I, of course, didn't listen.

I bought tarot cards, reiki books, saw videos on meditations and though these things had beautiful energy, none of it truly resonated with me. I could see the book on my shelf and almost felt a fear.

Slowly, the Records kept showing up. My friends and colleagues were all practitioners. I took workshops on how to open my own Records. And kept being told I was meant for this work.

In August of 2019, it landed on my lap. The class was being taught where I worked and I was scheduled to close. I remember the anxiety, the fear consuming me. The stress of “can I afford this?”. But something buried deep kept asking “What’s the worst that could happen?” So I jumped.

That Friday night we began. A group of strangers brought together to learn. To heal. I sat there quietly feeling like an exposed nerve. We dug. We connected. My masters, teachers, and loved ones were here!

Excited, they sat in an audience and asked me to come forth on a stage. I walked up tapping on a microphone and quietly asked “ummm why am I meeting you like this?”

A masculine voice responded “you are afraid to be seen. To see and accept yourself. We built this stage to help you get over your fear. We have sent you to be visible. To be loud.”

I stood there silent.

Love filled that room and a thousand rose petals fell all over me.

“Do you not see that you are divine? That our love, the love that fills your heart, is here to give birth to new worlds. You, our sweet little comet, you have been given a name so wonderful, a heart so pure that all the stars would be dull, standing next to you! You are divine timing. You are the source. You are you!”

I drove home in a beautiful haze. Elated and energized. I had found my calling, I exclaimed as I cleaned my room at 4 am.

Within two weeks I was taking the Advanced Practitioner’s course, then the Healing and in September the Manifesting course.

I am four certifications in and am astounded by all the internal progress I have made. The last three months of my life have been so transformational that I now understand why the Records kept showing up in my life.

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Ana Lloyd

I am an Akashic Records practitioner

Aka Dua Healer

Mother

Wife

Daughter

Philosopher

Seeker

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.